Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Family Greece vacation 2017

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The place was nice. Small quaint and not that far from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Katerina, the owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope that you felt good with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback
4 out of 5
by Kah Qi

Great and cheapest accommodation in the city!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The experience is good. It's the cheapest accommodation in Fira. The host was very friendly and helpful. They even offer us a ridd to the airport for €20 which you can share the cost among the group. We even got to keep our luggage in their office when we check out in the morning and come back at night to redeem our luggage. We got a nice room facing the pool. Everything was alright. The only problem is that the place was a little hard to find. You need GPS or you can ask around to find the place. You need to go through a maze from the bus Central station through the housing areas of the Greeks. But besides that, everything was great. A recommended place to stay if you want the cheapest place to stay in the city, Fira. It's all worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear guests, it is very nice that you enjoyed your holydays in our hotel and in Santorini and thank you for your positive feedback that are helping us to be better. Wishing you the best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Not

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No reception,little English,unclean,he said free transfer to airport then charged us,no wifi in room,decent location,bunt out lights that flickered+sparked,shower head wasn't mounted+no curtain, you just better not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wrong hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely balcony view of the sea , nice pool, town easily accessible from the hotel and surrounding restaurants very good
Cons: Bathroom needs a serious upgrade. Reception needs a personal touch
We booked Villa Murano but were transferred to Grand Murano after we tried for 2 hours to contact reception staff. Hotel was on an exceptionally busy street and the traffic noise was unrelenting (24 hours ) No staff present. Reception rarely manned. Pair of faux diamond earrings disappeared from the room. Room was not cleaned in 7 days Definitely not the 3 star accommodation we booked. I
1 out of 5
by Yi-Pin from Taiwan Yunlin County

The boss of Villa Murano treated me as a theaf.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The boss wanted me to open my luggage because he thought that I stole 2 towels from them. I explained him about it. He asked housekeeper about it. The housekeeper proofed that I was right. "I'm not a theaf" that I said. He didn't apologize me. I felt so terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Villa Murano is about a 15 min walk to the centre of Fira. The hotel receptionist is very nice and very helpful. The owner picked us up at the airport. However, it was a headache trying to organize drop off at the port, which is included in the reservation. We were left a note that we have to pay 5 euros each for drop off and at 6 am for a 8:30 am ferry. We called and confirmed with someone for 7 am, but the driver still knocked on our door at 6:30 asking why we were late. He was annoyed that he had to wait for us and was not very friendly. We didn't need to pay the 5 euros each. So the overall experience was very flaky and confusing. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallasdude

Ok hotel if you have very limited budget

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It is not very far from fira downtown if you don not mind walking up and down on some hill road. Do Not expect too much with the price you pay for. It is like a motel 6 in States. When we stayed in this place there were a group of young students partying all night outside at the pool. It is a OK place if you just need somewhere to sleep.