Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Very close to the station.

Posted May 25, 2017
Everything is close, bus, shops... Room well furnished (kettle. Mug, hairdryer), bathroom new and clean. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Definitely a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Room seemed a bit cramped.
Location: As mentioned, go to Lucky's for the best gyros...ask for the spicy sauce. All the other places either didn't put enough tatziki or put too much meat.
The mini-pool on the roof was alright. The cleaning lady came in almost everyday to clean our room, but we let her know when she didn't really need to. I'd call the cleaning a bit excess only because they would take all the towels too when in my opinion it's not really necessary. Wifi could have been better on a few days and maybe 2-3 times it went completely out. It's right next to a big parking lot, the bus station, and the best Gyro place in all of Santorini, trust me, we tried soooo many (we were there for 18 days), it's called "Lucky's" and it's literally the first spot you see when walking towards the Fira center from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Ottawa

Awkward introduction

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hôtel lobby was closed when I got there and I had to go knock at a locals house to have her call the hotel manager that luckily she new. Not ideal for someone who would have been less invasive than myself. The staff in the morning was however very lovely and present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to the bus station but not noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and very close to the bus station, which is good for those with bags. Close to the town too.
Cons: The hotel was fine for the price
Location: Close to the bus station, a short walk to the main streets of Fira.
A nice clean hotel. The staff were nice and helpful, although they did try to get us to pay even though we had already done it through wotif, but that was quickly sorted. You can see the sea from the roof, but it is only a short walk for a good view of either sie of the island. The proximity to Fira and the bus station means you are never far from anything.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

SCAM! Reservations not honored! Bargain HARD if moved!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival, Villa Roussa had no rooms and offered us a room at a significantly inferior hotel down the street (Hotel Santorini, I think, but half of the pics online don't match where we stayed). Hotel had no amenities, tiny beds, smelled strongly of tobacco, and erratic front desk hours. We're fairly price conscious and not that picky about the room quality, so in the end knocking the price from seventy-five to sixty a night for a 4 person room was OK (still not a great deal, but the location was good; we had to be firm and persistent and a man to get them to budge on price). It was a highly uncomfortable situation, a disappointing welcome to our vacation splurge and was the ONLY friction on our entire month long trip in Greece and Turkey... (Also, hands down the worst hotel we stayed in, though in planning we thought it would be the nicest.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but staff kept reception open till 1.30 am when we arrived and could not be more helpful. all was great, would have stayed longer if we could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

DEFINITELY would NOT stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: wifi & location
Cons: everything but wifi and bed
Location: near bus station and taxi stand
Unless one was going to spend no time at all in the room, I would NOT recommend this place. The good things were that it was a convenient location, strong wifi, and a comfortable bad, but everything else was BAD. Here is a summary: * air conditioner completely broken * pool drained and I was not notified of that before booking * tried 7 or more different times to find a staff member and no one was ever around * one of those times there were people's luggage just sitting in there with no one around for a long time * some of the towels were completely frayed at the ends * many items in the room were broken (like a garbage bin) and weird random wires were sticking out of the walls * shower head was broken * no lighting in the bathtub area which was deeply recessed into the wall
3 out of 5
by Sheila from London

Great location and very clean!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet and pleasant. The room was very warm and clean. The location is excellent and very near to the Caldera in Fira and the Bus station, taxi service and travel information including ferries and other amenities like restaurants.There is no room service and the reception closes at 8pm but the room gets clean everyday. Recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were put in another hotel for the first night because we were told our room wasn't available. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet and in a good location.