Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Interior was really nice
Cons: Exterior
The exterior of the hotel is worn down and the restaurant next door is closed, but the rooms, staff and breakfast are great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room is really clean and tidy and modern. I like the decor
Cons: Customer service
Location: Not sure what there is to do there but my family and I were content at the hotel.
I had an excellent experience at the Hotel. The check in staff member was really not that welcoming and friendly. The room itself and the pool is wonderful. I love that the room is super clean and comfortable and my kids enjoyed the pool. This is definitely a hotel that I will be returning to twice a year. The check out staff member was really nice and friendly!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Good for a quick sleep.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay on our way to Disneyland. There were really no problems with this hotel. It was clean enough and easy to check in and out. The breakfast was good with lots of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good spot to stay halfway to LA or SF. Pretty quiet. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Bent from Kæbenhavn

Et udmærket stop på turen

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fin service, ok værelser og morgenmad. Gratis parkering og wi-fi med god dækning. Omgivelserne er triste, men ok når det drejer sig om et stop på vejen til Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Apricot Inn CLOSED

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, bed comfortable,
Cons: Instructions for air conditioner, noise isolation. Only fast food available in are now that the Apricot Inn is closed.
Location: Unaware of anything to do - particularly in 104 degree heat. I would not choose to stop here again.
This motel is showing it's age. Could hear people walking in room above most of the night. Exterior appears to be in need of some repair.
3 out of 5
by CAndace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica from Orange County


Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a two bed room. The room was a lot better in person than the pictures BUT there is a Cockroach problem. I spotted so many in the parking lot at night and I squished 3 baby Cockroaches in my room. Two in the restroom and one on the bed. GROSS!
5 out of 5
by Perry from Phoenix

Nice Interstate Hotel to break up that long drive.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to sleep on the way from Sacramento to LA along I5 late one evening. Found this hotel online in the little town of Firebaugh. We weren't expecting much but the hotel really surprised us. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet, although limited and in a small space, was still hot and tasty. The hotel seems to be kind of out in the middle of nowhere - when we parked by our room at 9:00 pm there were only 4 other cars on that side of the motel, however, when we got up in the morning there were 15 or 20 cars and even a tour bus. This was a very pleasant surprise all around.