Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price, easy access

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The breakfast was great, especially the cappuccino machine! Friendly and helpful staff, good price, clean rooms: all made for a great stay. The only problem we had was that the thermostat in our room was not functioning, so it was too hot (felt like 83 when I set it on 63). I eventually turned off the heat, and iinformed the desk about it when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ,Larry! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We've had the HVAC system checked. We hope you'll come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA. Longmont, CO

Like Home.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I hav been homeless, waiting on a rental to open up. I was very tired. I entered my rm, & a prayer was on the bed. The room was immaculate. Soft bed, microwave, refrig....everything I needed. Pool, sauna tub, exercise rm, terrific breakfast (Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, capachino). Great experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to provide some comfort! Come and visit again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basically OK. Too pricey for what you get !

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
The room didn't have a chair with a straight back which I need in order to be able to sit comfortably. I requested one at reception and was told that their rooms don't come with an extra chair. I asked I one such chair could be provided and was told: "Well, you could temporarily steal one from the breakfast room" So, here is an 89 year old guest with a bad back having to drag a heavy metal chair from the breakfast room up to the guest room without a hint of cooperation from the hotel staff. Need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your discomfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wy

Clean, Comfortable and Welcoming

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Easy access to Highway and Longmont Softball Fields.
The hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms are very comfortable with microwave and fridge. Staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and local stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Omaha, NE

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and the appearance of the hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and they had a nice complementary breakfast.
Cons: No hot water. This was earlier in the morning so you would expect there would be enough for all. It remained that way until we left. We did call the staff to report it and they said they would send someone to look at it but if they did it was not fixed before we checked out.
Location: It was a nice location and easy to get to and from the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ,Diane! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our location was convenient. Apologies for the hot water problems. It was resolved quickly, and we understand your frustration. We hope you'll stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful,clean
Cons: Hot tub closed to early
Location: Perfect off highway,eaterys
Fantastic,receptionist were polite,well lite parking lot,room smelt good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We're glad you enjoyed your stay ! Our pool / spa area closes at 10pm, allowing for the filter system cleansings overnight. It reopens at 6am. We hope you'll come again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, United States of America

Great stay for the value

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and well managed. Great value for your dollars.
Cons: Limited parking
All accommodations were very good. Good value stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Firestone, a mixed blessing.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was full and tasty. The hours for breakfast were good.
Cons: The surrounding landscape had a lot of trash, especially the South side.
Location: Rocky Mtn Park, Longmont Fairgrounds, Downtown Longmont.
This location at I-25 and 119 was perfect for where I wanted to go in Longmont, CO. There are at least 4 other hotels at this exit, Best Western having one of the two with moderate rates. I saw the iconic BW tower, but passed it up at first because they have a blue and white logo on it, instead of the usual blue and gold emblem. My room was on the 2nd of 3 floors. I stopped taking the elevator. When running, It sounds like a haunted house with chains. My room was clean and everything worked. I had to pull and push hard on the shower plunger. My only complaint: There should be more front desk staff. If the only afternoon desk person has to attend to something in a room, then those who want to check in have to wait. If the morning person has to attend to something, then those having breakfast are not helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our new logo is Best Western's 70th year celebration. BW has been modernizing their look, including the logos. We will address your staffing suggestion, thank you. We hope you'll visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, OH

Great stop after hiking

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable beds. Double waffle makers at breakfast were a hit with my son.
Cons: Nope
Location: This hotel is in a business park area.
We spent 4 days in the Wyoming wilderness staying in a marginal hotel. We decided to head south out of Wyoming and stop for the day in Estes Park. After a great day there, we were looking for a nice hotel where we could rest and recharge before our long drive home. This Best Western was the exact thing we needed. This place seemed brand new. It had every amenity you could expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ,Jason! We are so glad to know we were able to provide all you needed for your break! We hope you'll visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was everything I expected.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Close to instate and good restaurants.
This was the best choice for location, price, and convince.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by VA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Please come again soon!