Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool outdoor experience

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly at checking, but seemed cold after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Stephi, Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for your review. Hope you enjoyed your stay and had a great holiday in Oberstdorf. Our staff always tries to help with everything, i'm sorry if you had a different feeling. See you soon, best regards, Stephanie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Comfortable overnight stop

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We booked this hotel for an overnight stop. It was convenient for where we were going, and easy to find. Room was clean and omfortable, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you so much for your review. Great that you enjoyed your short stay and hope you enjoy your journey :) Maybe see you next time for a vacation in the mountains, best regards, Stephanie and the Explorer Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Carol from South Hadley

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on a driving trip around Europe--easy to get to, enough space, clean, good breakfast, very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Stephi, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, thank you for review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a good trip through Europe. Maybe see you next time for a hoilday in the mountains ;) Best regards, Stephanie and the Explorer Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BE

Explorer is a Great price and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
Located just outside Oberstdorf at the McDonalds. Has a great view of the Alps, friendly staff and very clean rooms. Free wifi, and a fantastic breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern muss nicht immer heißen toll

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hallo, das Hitel ist modern und sportlich.Personal ist normal nett, Früstück ist gut, sauber ist es auch. Die Dusche im Zimmer war lauwarm und ist modern gebaut, deswegen kann man die Duschkabine nicht ganz zu machen. Es zieht beim Duschen.Für mich sehr unangenehm nach dem Skifahren. Grüße
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Stephi und das ganze Explorer Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hallo und Servus, viele Dank für Dein Feedback. Schön, das Dir das Explorer Hotel Konzept gefallen hat. Unserer Zimmer sind alle 21qm groß und verfügen über ein Bad mit offener, begehbarer Dusche. Danke für Deine Hinweis mit der Zugluft, wir werden diesem nachgehen. Wir freuen uns schon auf Deinen nächsten Besuch, viele Grüße aus Oberstdorf,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel, Freundliche Mitarbeiter

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
War super Aufenthalt, der Mitarbeiter an der Empfang war super freundlich und war sehr hilfsbereit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hallo und Servus, vielen Dank für euer Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr über das Lob und geben es gerne an den Mitarbeiter weiter. Viele Grüße aus Oberstdorf, Stephi und das ganze Explorer Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hallo und Servus, danke für dein super Feedback! vielen Grüße aus Oberstdorf und bis Bald! Stephi und das ganze Explorer Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Lage des Hotels, sehr verkehrsgünstig, Zimmer und Ausstattung
Cons: Es war alles hervorragend und gab nichts negatives
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Stephi und das ganze Explorer Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hallo und Servus, vielen Dank für das tolle Feedback, wir freuen uns sehr! Hoffentlich sehen wir uns bald wieder, liebe Grüße aus Oberstdorf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Top Unterkunft für Sportbegeisterte sowohl im Sommer wie Winter. Angemessenes Frühstück mit allem was mach benötigt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Stephi und das ganze Explorer Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hallo und Servus, danke für Deine Bewertung. Schön, das wir Dich vom Explorer Hotel Konzept überzeugen konnten. Wir freuen uns auf Deinen nächsten Besuch.