Ratings based on 2,428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Awesome experience only disappointment was bed was slightly uncomfortable and outdoor pool was closed for season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

needed to stay longer

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great welcoming lobby with friendly staff. Fantastic location. Not enough time to benefit from the full facilities. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Great service. Tranquil location. We stayed in a cottage room which was great. If I ever get back to Yosemite I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel far exceeded

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We spent two nights here and it was beautiful, reasonable and staff was excellent. Two rooms one dog and lovely staff. It's about 30 min. To major highlights in Yosemite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Tenaya16, Hotel Management
Hi Elliott, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord ca

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great place and fun activities Restaurant is wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Tenaya16, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer - Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel, pricey but location, location, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Tenaya16, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Beautiful hotel, but pricey!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Many thoughtful touches in the hotel: the toys at the pool, complimentary swim diapers for those with babies, and complimentary laundry wash.
Cons: Less expensive deli prices: $2 for a tiny container of milk? Insane. Put a real door in the bathroom. No privacy for a family of four!
Location: Far from everything, but you can hike from the property. 25 minutes from Oakhurst. An hour from the Yosemite valley, but close to Mariposa Grove.
We very much enjoyed our 2 nights at the Tenaya Lodge. Everyone who worked there was friendly. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. Beds were comfortable and there was a small fridge in the room to keep milk for the kids. The bathroom was spacious and had a spa like feel. (though did not like BR barn door other reviews mentioned). We used the pool and hot tub everyday. Big enough area to accomodate all the guests using it. There were some flotation devices for the the kids--nice touch! There was also a separate small pool and hot tub for adults only. Bar in the pool area, too. Towels big and thick. The indoor pool was big & beautiful! High ceilings with skylights. We used it even though it was hot outside because it was such an attractive space & the water temperature was perfect. We ate one night at Jackalope's. The service was a bit slow, but friendly and the food was perfectly fine--like any other pub like restaurant, just pricier. All of this said, the stay was expensive. The "resort" fee of $20 a day covers things that budget hotels include at no charge (parking, Internet, newspaper). And the resort activities are NOT included in the fee: extra charge for all of them. Deli and breakfast insanely expensive. So, if money is no object, definitely stay here. It is lovely! If you have to think about what you spend, as we do, then you may not find this place worth what you have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Tenaya16, Hotel Management
Hi there - Thank you for reviewing us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the two nights at Tenaya and that our staff was accommodating. We also appreciate your feedback! Hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can not give a fair review

Posted Aug 31, 2017
After one nights stay, we were evacuated because of an approaching wildfire. Unable to retrieve our luggage or car we were transported to a hotel in Oakhurst. Very stressful "hitch" to our first time visit to Teneya Lodge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by WOCkdement, Hotel Management
Hi there-Thank you for leaving a review. We understand that being evacuated was stressful, but our number one priority during this time is the safety of our guests and associates. We definitely encourage you to come back to Tenaya in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not up to standard, for the price charged.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you can I would look at other hotels in the area. The hotel is overpriced for what it is. We stayed in a cottage and the room is lovely but we were woken up continuously by our neighbours as the walls and ceilings are paper thin. No such thing as an early night before the early start needed for Yosemite or a lay on the other days. The sheets and bedding are also uncomfortable. The staff are friendly but Customer service was not great. I was really worried about the restaurant given the reviews I had read and they were right! They sit and make you wait while tables are sitting empty. My husband was told he was not allowed to leave the bench to get a drink from the bar. It is a joke given all the reviews I really thought hotel management would have sorted it out . We ended up buying food to bring back and room service as it was so annoying we only could manage it 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay and visit Yosemite

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The room, the pools, staff very friendly.
Cons: late check-in is not really an option there during peak season, I wish they had been more flexible
We had a great time at Tenaya Lodge. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The pools are fantastic, and the restaurant (we only tried one of the 3) was solid. They have a lot of activities organized for the kids during the day, but we were hiking all day so I cannot comment on that.