Ratings based on 2,007 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Satisfied stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Overall very good! The lobby is good for taking a family picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Banos, CA

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Amazing area. Great hotel for kids. Bring your swimsuits, ice skates, snow toys and hiking boots. Bass lake, Giant Sequoia Groves and Yosemite all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice visit to Tenaya

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Service, décor, gift shop, food, nature and proximity to Yosemite.
Cons: I thought the beds/mattress could have been more comfortable. The other 2 in my party had no issues with the bed.
Location: Mentioned above.
We took our 6 year old granddaughter to Tenaya for her first trip. We hadn't been there in years and thought it was time to introduce the next generation to the area. We have a great time and excellent service. Her only complaint was that there was no snow! My only complaint was that I didn't find the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Feb 11, 2018
This hotel was well appointed and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The lodge theme is lovely, outdoor fire pits, restaurants, well stocked gift shop, ice skating rink, archery...overall very nice. Only drawback is that it’s close to Yosemite but not in Yosemite. Only about a 10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Great hotel next to Yosemite National park south e

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Beautiful lobby with friendly front desk staff. Clean room. Unprofessional and tired Jackalopes Bar & Grill staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice place to stay near Yosemite park entrance

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Staff was friendly. We had a great time staying here in January. They have lots of winter activities onsite. It was also an easy commute to Yosemite Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: It looks pretty and the fireplace is nice if you can get a seat at it.
Cons: Bathroom door privacy; pool temperature; fireplace seating; dog clean-up
Location: It's about a 45 minute drive into Yosemite Valley so not too close.
There was no snow in mid-January so we could not take advantage of any of the hotel's winter activities besides the ice rink. It's a pretty hotel and the room was clean and comfortable. The downside for us was the total lack of privacy in the bathroom - there's a sliding door that might as well not even be there. Also, there's a lovely fireplace in the lobby with two chairs that could be turned toward the fireplace to sit at. Unfortunately, we tried for three nights at many different times to get those two seats but the people sitting there didn't move at all. The indoor pool was also pretty cold. They also allow dogs and my son picked up something in the hallway that turned out to be poop. Yuck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We had a good time... but the bed and mattress was extremely uncomfortable. We both have neck pain lol We told them we’re on our honeymoon. They couldn’t provide us a king bed.. everything else was decent. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brooke P., Hotel Management
Firstly, congratulations on your marriage. We are honored that your chose to stay at Tenaya Lodge on your honeymoon getaway to Yosemite National Park. We are extremely sorry that a king size bed was not available during your stay. This is very disappointing to our management team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your concerns will be addressed with our front desk staff. We do apologize that you were dissatisfied. Warm regards and many congratulations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pleasant location. Great space in the lobby and outdoors. The fireplace outside the front entrance was great. Has indoor hot tubs and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Tenaya Lodge, Hotel Management
Glad that you enjoyed! Please come and stay again on your next Yosemite adventure, we would love to welcome you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very nice hotel & accommodations. We stayed in January, typically a very cold month, my family enjoyed the many amenities that the hotel provided, such as ice skating indoor swimming pool, & arcade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brooke P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Tenaya Lodge. We are so glad that you were able to take full advantage of all the fun! We would love to welcome you to Yosemite again. The Spring and Summer are great times of year to visit too!