Ratings based on 2,470 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice lodge super close to Yosemite

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The amenities
Location: Yosemite National Park, Mountain Biking, Archery, Hiking
The Lodge is quite big and with great amenities. All the decoration and amenities are really nice, definitely matches the 4-star rating. The's a restaurant and a bar too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this slice of heaven

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would be nice to have a few tables in the lobby are to sit inside and plan the day.
Location: Yosemite 1 hr away from tunnel view. Bass lake small but fishing & boating. Oakhusrt 20min south for reasonable food & shopping.
From the second we set foot on the property we were treated like royalty. This place takes service to new levels. Matt at the front desk was super and the concierge services were above and beyond. They took care of every question and need we had. Food can be pricey but the food is great, service excellent and all the food in Yosemite valley is pricey. The room was spacious, bed and bedding comfortable. Typical bathroom but not a speck of dirt anywhere. Love the bath robes! the hotel is split into the east and west wing. To get to the lobby you do have to access it from the second floor and then take elevator or stairs to 1st floor for lobby and food. Pet friendly hotel, they keep it really clean. It is mostly the pet parents that forget that there are people there who do not share their enthusiasm when traveling with pets. A little disappointing that people will call their pets 'service dogs' when it is very obvious it is a pet and not a trained professional service dog. California has a law that you are not allowed to stop an inspect the validity of a service dogs tag and unfortunately pet owners take advantage of that by placing what appears to be a "tag' and a jacket that is similar to professional service dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Closeness to yosemite
Cons: Sound proofing, new air system and upgraded water heaters, more light in the rooms.
Location: Yosmite
If you like to hear the baby crying, the conversation and snoring from the room next door then this is the hotel for you. Not only can you hear your neighbours use the bathroom but people in the hallway sound like they are in your room, its even worse at night. I checked twice to make sure the door was shut. The second night elephants must have been employed to run around next door as the floor moved in time to the footsteps. I am not sure what the upstairs guests were up to but it sure sounded like hippos had taken up line dancing. The smart air system was smart enough to make noise in an attempt to drown out the background noise by unsuccessfully regulating the temperature. There was just enough light to find the beds and bathroom - even in the middle of the day with the lights on you would need a torch to find stuff in your suitcase. I guess they would call this mood lighting. Tepid showers also came with our luke warm stay. To be honest it was not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Heather B., Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay due to noise, lighting and bathroom issues. I have passed your comments to our Director of Rooms for review. Please reach out to the hotel directly to speak with a manager about your experience, as we would like the opportunity to discuss and correct shortcomings in the areas discussed. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Beautiful

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Already planning to go back Rooms and bathrooms were awesome Location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent customer service employees would always ask is there anything else they can do to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Resort hotel by the southern entrance to Yosemite

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Thisnis a nice resort hotel on the edge of Yosemite National Park. Facilities are good, staff well trained and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. The only complaints would be the limited variety and high price of the food, but this is understandable given the remote location, and the inability to view restaurant menus on the TV website. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Perfect hotel very close to Yosemite entrance

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We loved our stay, the hotel is beautiful and well maintained, the rooms and bathrooms were updated The food was excellent and the location is perfect Already planning to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great hotel near Yosemite national park!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It is a great hotel with good amenities, my only complaint would be that because it is not close to any other food & beverage it's prices are a bit high. It is also about an hour's drive to the park so you need to leave early in the morning to get a full day in the Park. Otherwise it is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Hotel staff not very friendly. They didi not go out of their way to be pleasant and were condescending. Restaurant and bar staff especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Tried one of the private lodges with a fireplace and one of the spa rooms. Both were great but there’s no comparison, spend the extra dough and get the tub with the jets right in your room. ;-)