Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Fort Collins

Outstanding

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Tin Lizzie just outside of Yosemite for 2 nights in July 2014. This is a Victorian B and B. If you want CLEAN, well maintained, IMMACULATE and friendly, this is IT. Our every need was met. We had a few special needs with a daughter who needed her food heated up that we brought WITH US.....and the hosts WILLINGLY did so.....NO PROBLEM. I really wanted some hot tea at the end of the day, and they accommodated me. Breakfast was beautiful out on the porch. The china and settings are so so pretty. Just a lovely lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith & Michele from UK

Very Comfortable and Homely

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very homely, not a place to be rushed, if you live in a rush "food on the go" you will not appreciate the the quality of this establishment
Cons: why fix something thats not broken
Location: The location was ideal for our needs.
My wife and I were travelling around Calafornia from the UK and had three nights booked at the Tin Lizzie Inn, are room was a small suite complete with outside space to sit and relax in, which was more than we were expecting!, the hospitality was very good and nothing was any trouble (some people may find this too intense, but just the kind nature of the owners). Breakfasts were amazing and set you up for the day.
5 out of 5
by Scotts from Melbourne, australia

Fantastic hosts

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
David and Sharon looked after us like members of the family. Being driven in a Model T was also a very special experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Yosemite

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Tin Lizzie owners David and Sharon provide a unique and unforgettable B&B experience in the heart of California's forest land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rare find

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Would rate this bed and breakfast 5 star. Exceptional service. Safe and very convenient to Yosemite. Owners are great folks who go out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yosemite

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
VERY GOOD!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Eve

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
The Tin Lizzy is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful accommodations and very helpful couple. Loved the Model-T ride around Fish Camp. Highly recommend seeing Yosemite atleast once at this B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Sussex, UK

Stay here if you're visiting Yosemite

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Spent 3 nights here in mid-August. Hosts David and Sharon were superb, from local information, to delicious breakfasts and treats, nothing was too much trouble. A ride in the Model T was the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
by Mike and Sherry

Wonderful stay close to Mariposa

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
Truly luxurious b&b with service to match the accommodation. David and Sheran certainly go the extra mile. Be sure to accept the offer of a ride in the Model T Ford you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful Victorian inn

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Tin Lizzie inn very close to the Yosemite south entrance. The owner even took us for a drive in his old Ford model T. What an experience. We can only recommend this wonderful inn.