Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great place and Sharon and Dave we're great hosts, great breakfast and service was wonderfull. Yosmite is one of the most beautiful places on earth. There is a great Lodge across the street from the Tin Lizzy to eat. The only negative is it takes an hour to get into Yosmite Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

A Gem Near Yosemite

Posted Jun 25, 2017
WONDERFUL B&B from which to visit Yosemite. Hosts David & Sheran made our stay truly memorable. Had a HUGE room with the most comfortable king-sized bed I've slept on in ages. Beautifully appointed with a blend of antique & modern, it was little touches -- heated towels, chocolate covered strawberries, both coffee- and tea-making pots/supplies -- that impressed & pleased. Sheran's breakfasts, including one served on our own private upstairs patio, were as plentiful as they were delicious. A lovely restaurant in the lodge across the street was ideal for dinner. Don't leave without a fascinating ride (and photo opportunity) in the meticulously restored Tin Lizzie!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B is conveniently located just a couple of miles from Yosemite's southern entrance. The couple that runs it built the house only 13 years ago, but they did a great job staying true to the Victorian style. The place is well-run and the owners truly go the extra mile. We stayed in the suite and had chocolate covered strawberries and grape juice when we arrived. Everything was very clean and beautiful. The bathroom / shower area was fabulous with bonus points for the heated floor. Breakfast was also very good with flexibility for both timing and food. Can't forget to mention the Model T. It's a blast to ride. The only negative to our stay in the suite was that the small bedroom with the single bed didn't have air conditioning, which means we had to leave door open to keep it tolerable in the summer heat. We definitely plan on return on a future Yosemite trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Good location. Wonderful facility. Great staff!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything but mostly the people.
Location: Good location to visit Yosemite. Good food options reasonably close, a couple within walking distance.
Spent three nights. Hiked in Yosemite. Very peaceful and pleasant place to stay. breakfasts were awesome. Tin Lizzie ride was a blast!
5 out of 5
by Hanan from Israel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream BnB at Yosemite's door

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Jeb and Carmen were amazing and took great care of our little family. You just couldn't ask for nicer digs in a more beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stunning and friendly Quality B&B

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
this was the best B&B we have ever stayed at and we have extensively travelled. From the moment you arrive at this beautiful house which the owners had built for themselves until we sadly left at the end of our stay we had a fantastic experience. We were welcomed as long lost friends and immediately given a drink and snack. The owners main house. where you have breakfast is so beautifully decorated and kept, that I want them to decorate my own home. The breakfast was a work of art and almost too good to eat. we had different dishes each breakfast. the owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I was also given the opportunity to drive the owners own Model T Ford (he had 3 model 3 T's) on the nearby forest roads. As a former professional Racing Driver I was blown away with this experience and I will never forget it. the owners were an inspiration to us. This is not a cheap B&B but the quality of the whole experience is worth so much more than it cost. we will be definitely be returning and for a longer duration. the location is perfect for Yosemite as it is just and the entrance to the Nation Park. we fully recommend this stunning B&B to everyone especially couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, Florida

What a great find!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the antique decor and it was very comfortable.
Location: Yosemite National Park.
Found this bed and breakfast on Trip Advisor. It had all five stars and definitely lived up to their five star rating. Everyone was helpful and very attending. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby England

Oasis in the Wilderness

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was like being home from home
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Explore the awe inspiring nature of Yosemite Park
From the moment we arrived our hosts Carmen and Jeb could not do enough. Jebs local knowledge enabled us to see spectacular sights we would not have seen in an already awe inspiring area, and Carmens excellent breakfasts really set us up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B very close to the south entrance

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We were looking for something a little different and based on the other reviews, we chose this place and were not disappointed - it was great - location close to south entrance, owners could not have been more accommodating - candlelight breakfast and a spin in the old car all made for a most enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.