Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Pretoria

Great Little Getaway!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great family-run place. I appreciated the hospitality. Good breakfast, fast internet, comfortable room. A very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Milton Keynes

Terrifc views

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Superb, modern accommodation and excellent service. Each room has terrific views over the bay.
5 out of 5
by Ghaleelah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea View

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I had a great experience staying at Simon's Town Guest House. The building is only a few years old and everything is well maintained and clean. There is even a fully stocked mini bar at reasonable prices. The view from my room was breathtaking. The manager Susie was very friendly and extremely helpful in providing advice on things to do and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast she made was superb! The town closes up early so be aware of limited food options at night.
5 out of 5
by Monika from Savannah, Ga

AMAZING VIEWS!! You won't be disappointed!!

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
I had a WONDERFUL time at Simon's Town Guesthouse. Amanda and Suzie were great! Breakfast was amazing! The most absolutely beautiful views of the beach/ocean. The house is very modern, clean and nicely decorated. You won't be disappointed!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Toplage, freundliches Personal, individuelles Frühstück, kein deutsches Fernsehen
5 out of 5
by Georg from Basel

Simply the best. Period.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly, it cannot get any better than this. I had the best stay there and I hope that I will be able to go back again one day. The rooms are state of the art with a breathtaking view on the bay (get up early and watch the sun rise from bed!) and the whole experience has been topped by the lovely personal service of the care taking manager, who made me feel more than only welcome. Thanks for this great time, I hope I will be back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1-Night at Simon's Town Guest House

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Simon's Town Guest House is a very nice privately owned bed & breakfast situated on a mountainside overlooking False Bay. We were there only 1 night, but had a wonderful stay. Since it was low season, they were nice enough to offer us to a room with a better view of the water. The best part part of the stay was the full, hot breakfast they served in the morning; anyone could have found something they liked from this spread. The only drawback was their distance from dining and shopping options. If we were stayIng for a longer period of time that may have gotten frustrating, but it was a perfect for a quiet night of rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Viktor from Göteborg

A very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, everything was very modern and the cleanliness was impeccable. Good breakfast and good service. They gave us recommendations for restaurants and helped us to make a reservation.
5 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels