Ratings based on 5,527 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. The staff were all very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great location, beautiful

Posted Sep 22, 2017
There's no doubt this is probably the best hotel at Fishermans Wharf. Beautiful rooms, great staff, awesome restaurant with happy hour every afternoon, wine tasting off the lobby. The ONLY drawback is the parking charge. I believe it was $60 a day. That is ridiculous. But if you can stomach that, this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Amy Thank you so much for the fantastic review we greatly appreciate it, We are pleased to had made your stay memorable. The Argonaut is definitely in the center of Fisherman's Wharf right in the middle of all the action. We can not wait for you to come visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel and a great location. Room air was broken in first room. Bellman insisted I changed rooms without my even asking. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect rating of 5 stars! Please come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjacent to many things going in area.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Overall good hotel, friendly helpful staff. Is located near many things in tourist area. If driving own vehicle, be prepared for parking costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No need for a car. Everything is within walking, biking or trolley distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 out of 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location...just don't use hotel parking!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice, unique hotel! Clean, spacious suites with great amenities. However, don't use hotel parking. Deceiving sign out front says they charge $59/night. I was charged $69 bc the valets considered our rented vehicle (a Dodge Durango) an "oversized" vehicle. There was also a $10 parking tax on top of fee. Too many hidden fees and they weren't upfront about costs....not just with parking either. Lots of other fees and tourism assessments and taxes tacked on to final bill! Otherwise, I do like the hotels location and stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate it. there are many benefits staying with us like 2 free hour of bike rental (limited availability) from Blazing Saddles, $10 nightly credit to use in the Blue Mermaid Restaurant, discounts with various local vendors like Ben and Jerrys or Sees Candy located behind the hotel. We hope to see you visit us again shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton tx

On Fishermans Wharf

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close to the cable car turnaround and lots of fun things to do. Staff was very helpful and polite. Will come back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
nancy, Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars we greatly appreciate the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

San Francisco week

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Outstanding location. Modern facility. On-site valet parking.
Great location, cable car boarding right next door 2 blocks to Trolley, 4 blocks to pier 39. Restaurants and shops all around, professional & friendly front desk personnel & doormen. Very clean and well maintained facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Ed Thank you so much for giving us 5 out of 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great location and excellent accommodations!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms bigger than we expected and were very clean. The room was very quiet at night. Loved our stay and would definitely return and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly Thank you so much for the raving review. We can't wait to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Loved our stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The Argonaut is in a fantastic location and was very clean and comfortable, plus they have a very helpful concierge on duty. The Blue Mermaid Restaurant is conveniently located there also. We ate there a few times during our stay and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Keith C - Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
C&L Thank you so much for perfect score! We are defiantly located in the middle of Fisherman's Warf right in the middle of all the attractions in the area. The Blue Mermaids award winning chowder is to die for. We hope to see you again.