Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor City, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would be nice.
Location: Close to Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, museums, cable car line, Alcatraz departure terminal, and much more.
Very nice hotel located within walking distance to many tourist attractions, good restaurants, and many unique shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The cordial nature of the staff. Location.
Cons: The speed and attentiveness for Valet parking. The rates are incredibly elastic. From reasonable to excessive over one night.
Overall, a great place to stay near Fisherman's Wharf. Wonderful location. The rooms are nice and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, ggod location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: great location no view but very quiet room on the interior patio
Cons: breakfast choice is limited and ends at 9:30
We were offered a connecting room, the staff was nice and found another room. Unfortunately since it was payed through expedia we couldn't get a refund for the price difference. About the parking, expedia does display this "Self parking fee: USD 34.31+tax per day (in/out privileges) OR Valet parking fee: USD 38+tax per day (in/out privileges)". Although there is no self parking available according to the front desk, you just have to find a parking garage around by yourself and the ones I tried didn't offer in/out privileges...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient location but not worth the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is right next to a large parking garage which was very noisy. One night while trying to sleep, someone's car alarm was going off for over an hour. Constant honking from people locking their cars. Homeless person was right next to hotel playing drums for money and keeping us from sleeping, called main desk and they couldn't care less. Beds are comfortable which was nice and hotel is conveniently located in Fishermans Wharf, but definitely not worth $300/night for a week night! Would have rather stayed further for much less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great hotel - very central to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Reasonable prices. Nice rooms. Great location!
Location: Eat breakfast as Eight AM. When you tire of overpriced seafood, stop at Carmel Pizza for some delicious homemade pies with great ingredients.
We actually moved out of a dump of a hotel in Union Square to this property and couldn't have been happier. It was right across the square from two great breakfast places, and just a few minutes walk away from everything you'd want to see and do around Fisherman's Wharf. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Hotel very updated. Nice concierge services. Lobby always fragrant of fresh flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Awesome Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Maybe newer beds
Location: This hotel is located in a great location, one block from all the activity on Fisherman's Wharf but without the noise.
With my mother in a wheelchair we looked for something in the Fisherman's Wharf area that was on flat ground. This hotel was perfect for our needs. We got in early in the morning but the front desk staff had our room ready in an hour. My only complaint is that the beds were a little too soft for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place, awesome location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Everything was great except we couldn't check in until 3 hours after check in time. Our room wasn't ready.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great place for a family visit to San Fran.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 3 days, perfect location and CLEAN! Daily service was excellent as well. Front desk and service was always there to help. Walked to a bike tour location, cable cars, and restaurants were steps away. Can see the bay bridge, Ghiradelli square, pier 39..minutes away! The breakfast was simple but overall went well. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but beware of room extra charges

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything. Very noisy, I was charged valet twice for my 2 day stay, not happy. They have not emailed me the details of room charges. I have asked twice already.