Ratings based on 2,902 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel despite being right in the middle of the FIsherman's Wharf area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA.

Very nice Hotel, close to Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Wharf, attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was good.
Very nice and clean Hotel within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 and many other attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: Walked to Fisherman's Wharf, Lombard Street, Ghiredelli Square, and lots of dining choices.
Very nice facility. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
By the Piers. Many restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

great location, high quality facility

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location and price
Location: Hah, right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf and tourist attractions - easy access to public transportation to get all over the city
Wonderful breakfast, hotel was perfectly run and clean, just excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Really liked the roominess in the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Come Back

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff! From the front desk to the breakfast attendents, everyone did everything they could to help us. We stayed for a week and were extremely happy with the service! The location was perfect for us. Will definitely return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. It is easy to get to and it is quite accessible.
Cons: Perhaps more communication between the workers. One employer said he would help us and get back to us in words of our room and he never did at the end
Location: A lot of restaurants and little shops near by the hotel.
Great trip. I like the location of this hotel because everything is quite accessible and easy to get to. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Except for one who failed to tell us that our room was ready and had has waiting in the lobby for almost an hour, telling us that he would tell us when it would be ready every now and then. It wasn't til I asked another staff member and he helped us out right away. Except for the little mishap I have no complaints. You have the cable cars, buses and street cars passing by frequently so there is no need to drive around here in San Fran. Great stay. Always a fun city to come see and explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location to tourist attractions!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Good hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvements needed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Tony at the front desk needs training in customer service. He was aloof and did not greet us... Concierge and housekeeping staff was friendly.