Ratings based on 4,991 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, UT

Close to the wharf

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel is within walking distance of Fisherman’s Wharf. There are two buildings. We were in the 2nd building which is a block away. The room was clean & spacious. The bed was fairly comfortable. The sink area was small, but there was a magnified makeup mirror. The buffet breakfast was nice, but expensive. There are good restaurants nearby for less, but much better food. The parking is very expensive. After we checked out, we saw an overnight parking lot right across the street for a lot less than the hotel was charging. I wish we would have known! If you want to see Alcatraz, get your tickets at least a week in advance and longer if it’s the summer. It’s totally worth it. Also, drive over to Muir Woods. It’s very beautiful and peaceful. Then drive up to Mt Tamalpais for a 360 degree view of the SF Bay & the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central valley

Quick Trip to the City

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location, close to the wharf and restaurants
Cons: the hotel is split in two locations, don't remember that being revealed at the time of booking. parking for our side held about 8 car so we walked
Location: close to wharf, pier 39, not too bad of a walk up into north beach with excellent restaurants
we head to San Francisco every year about this time just to see the city and take a break between the holidays. Try to stay in different areas in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. The staff was very nice. The only downside was the room had an old smell. Furniture was well maintained and sheets were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena,Ca

Love that hotel is close to Peir walking distance

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Love the hotel nice experience, close to peir amd Starbucks 👍😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel & Staff Requires Enhancement

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Near to Fisherman's Wharf
Cons: The hotel requires a comprehensive review for room readiness for the customers (bed, air conditioning, shower). Re-train staff for customer relations
We are a regular customer of Holiday Inn. However, we have horrible experience when we stay in Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fisherman’s Wharf. The Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fisherman's Wharf did not mentioned on their Expedia advertisement that there are two buildings. We have checked in on the main building but advised to walk to the next street for our room in the other hotel building. My wife (58 years old) and I (57 years old) have two big suitcases and two small suitcases plus my computer bag. The Hotel Staff at Reception did not even bother to ask if we need assistance for our luggage. I had to request for assistance. Our reservation is for king size bed but when we arrived at our room, it is a double bed. The hotel staff who assisted us in our room had to call the hotel reception to change our room. They changed our room for king size bed in another floor but the problem is that the air conditioning was not working. The hotel staff who assisted us again called up the reception and transferred us again in another king size bedroom. The ambiance did not give us the feeling or impression to like to stay longer because it is not so clean. The shower knob was very tight that we have to call again the reception for a repairman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

San Fran stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: At night can be noisey however this is out of the control of the hotel due to the facilities nearby.
Location: Close to the wharf where you can relax and dine with lots of tourist attractions for all ages.
All the staff were friendly and helpful especially those who worked in the dining room during breakfast. Hotel is in a great location only a short walk to the restaurants and bars on the pier. Room was spacious enough for two friends travelling together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location to the wharf and surrounding attractions........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from at my PC

Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reduce the parking fee and have the restaurant open all day serving better coffee.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is right down the street and North Beach is about 6 blocks away. Easy to catch a cab in the area.
No problem with the room. Nice room on the ground floor. No refrigerator or microwave. Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. The main reason that I would never stay here again is that $57 a day to park on the premises is outrageous. The alternative is free on-street parking but all the broken windshield glass on the street doesn't really make this an alternative. My other complaint is with the restaurant. Not open between 11 am and 6 pm. Charging $5.95 for a mediocre cup of coffee is also outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was an overall amazing experience. We got there from the airport at 9am and was just going to drop off our luggages at the bell desk coz we’re aware that check in’s at 3pm but ms Flor was kind enough to look for an open room for us even without us asking, we were able to freshen up before sight seeing. And that made our day coz we were on a tight schedule. Also, it was very clean and quiet despite it having a Denny’s downstairs, it was peaceful and relaxing still. It was also overall clean. The only comment i made was housekeeping came there when i was taking a nap and i asked if they can come back at a certain time and they said no in a not so friendly tone. It was understandable they can’t come back but it’s the way it was said. Overall still it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Get Away

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The convenience to Fisherman's Wharf
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Great location to Fisherman's Wharf
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was very polite and helpful