Ratings based on 4,818 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel and position.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Warning: breakfast not included. They charge 50 bucks each person for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Fairly reasonable rate given the time of year.
Cons: Needs updated decor and friendlier concierge and front desk people.
Location: Great location to all activities / restaurants / shopping to Fisherman's wharf.
It was a good location but the rooms are outdated and small. Neither concierge we consulted with were overly friendly. The rooms were cleaned promptly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Close to many attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Love the room, the staff and service. Very close to Fisharman's Wharf, just walking distance. Also close to many small local places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It was comfortable and I didn't have any problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Within walking distance of everything, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Manager accommodating

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Booked for 5 nights. I made the mistake of not selecting the 6th night on the internet. The hotel price went up drastically for the Saturday night. The manager of the hotel acknowledged that I was already stayed for 5 nights and made the price adjustment to compensate for the extra night instead of moving hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This is a nice hotel in a really convenient location for Fishermans Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Clean basic accommodations in a great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms in the rooms could use an update.
Location: Great location.
Stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. It's an older building and could use some updating. For us, we used the hotel as a place to sleep and for that it was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was close to Fisherman's wharf, cable cars, street cars, and walking distance to North Beach, Lombard Street, etc. If you are parking a car (we didn't have a rental car), be prepared to pay! I heard it cost $57/night for parking. This is all over San Fran though and not exclusive to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside. Ca

Marathon Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because it was within a close proximity of the start/finish of the San Francisco Marathon. It is close to many attractions. We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Comfortable experience. Location was convenient and easily accessible to Fisherman's Wharf.