Ratings based on 4,963 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from at my PC

Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reduce the parking fee and have the restaurant open all day serving better coffee.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is right down the street and North Beach is about 6 blocks away. Easy to catch a cab in the area.
No problem with the room. Nice room on the ground floor. No refrigerator or microwave. Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. The main reason that I would never stay here again is that $57 a day to park on the premises is outrageous. The alternative is free on-street parking but all the broken windshield glass on the street doesn't really make this an alternative. My other complaint is with the restaurant. Not open between 11 am and 6 pm. Charging $5.95 for a mediocre cup of coffee is also outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was an overall amazing experience. We got there from the airport at 9am and was just going to drop off our luggages at the bell desk coz we’re aware that check in’s at 3pm but ms Flor was kind enough to look for an open room for us even without us asking, we were able to freshen up before sight seeing. And that made our day coz we were on a tight schedule. Also, it was very clean and quiet despite it having a Denny’s downstairs, it was peaceful and relaxing still. It was also overall clean. The only comment i made was housekeeping came there when i was taking a nap and i asked if they can come back at a certain time and they said no in a not so friendly tone. It was understandable they can’t come back but it’s the way it was said. Overall still it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Get Away

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The convenience to Fisherman's Wharf
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Great location to Fisherman's Wharf
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach

Right next to the wharf!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Awesome place- we stayed in the wharf building which was awesome. Cool to know if you are ever hungry there's a 24 hour dennys right inside. Place was comfy and spacious. Will be staying here again whenever we visit San Fran.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I was not happy at all. I asked for a king size bed and i was given a room with 2 beds. Very old beds. Room has a big bulky fan unit that runs all night and makes lots of noise. I had no hot water . no cable and the cleaning people are very loud. not happy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good hotel close to ghiardelli square and fishermens wharf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I would say this hotel is perfect, except that it was a bit noisy as it is in a busy area of San Francisco. As the night went on the traffic, and thus the noise, calmed down. They do provide a nice little machine that provides white noise, offering selections like rain, waterfalls, babbling brook, etc. The staff has been super nice and friendly. But, as a tourist to San Francisco ... location, location! Very near to a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Go down the road 500 ft to the Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We reserved 3 rooms for our large party and overall it was a nice experience Buuuut.. upon checking in (around 1020pm) the woman at the front desk was complaining about how she was suppose to get off work but still had to clean her area, count her drawer down and didn’t know I had 3 rooms to check into. While she attempted to remain some what pleasant, she was very brief in terms of her service and failed to provide ANY info on breakfast, laundry facilities etc which I had to research myself. Additionally, parking is 57 USD per night and you park it yourself BUT the staff was very accommodating regarding my huge 15 passenger van. The carpet was peeling up in the room but the beds and bedding where very nice. Regarding breakfast, it’s 25 USD per person for their buffet downstairs so we opted to go elsewhere. The holiday inn express just down a few feet and closer to fishermans wharf has free continental breakfast. Overall it is a perfect location and the experience was great except the person on the megaphone at 7am screaming for 1 hour “there’s a voice out here” but such is the city life imirite? Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Easy check in and close to everything. Nothing fancy but was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at Fisherman’s Wharf.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient. What you’d expect from a Holiday Inn.