Ratings based on 4,832 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great service during the stay, the rooms were ok exspected them to be a bit nicer but the friendliness of the staff makes me want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice location, easy to get everywhere, clean rooms and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, would return.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had rooms 1555 & 1556 on 5th floor in the Wharf building. Nice city scape view. Pool was a bonus. As well as easy assess to the wharf area we walked to North Beach and China town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to wharf

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location to be by wharf. It wasn't enough that hotel was over $300 per night then you get kicked for $57 per day for parking. Everything in Cali is that way! Awful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Hotel is clean, policies are not listed on website

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Many hidden fees, or experiences different from every holiday inn/holiday inn express I've ever been to. At checkin, $50/day for parking is ridiculous. put that in the cost of the room. This is bait and switch tactics. There is no complimentary breakfast, so guess what? Another fun time hidden fee! $25 /adult for breakfast is ridiculous for the paltry offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great star, nice room but stay a way from Denny's food's to expensif.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, ca

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a good experience my family really enjoyed being so close to food and transportation since we didnt have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the wharf

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only 2 breakfasts for 3 people! Parking was extra but good until 6 pm the next day. Waitress very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern+California

Great+hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First+impression+is+lasting+and+Mary+greeted+us+and+helped+us+right+away.+Very+friendly+staff.++Clean+quiet+room+and+great+view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel and position.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Warning: breakfast not included. They charge 50 bucks each person for breakfast.