Ratings based on 5,477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel! Very close to everything, can walk to fishermans wharf shopping and dining. They also offer free bike rentals! You can ride anywhere that your athletic ability allows! We rode to the Golden Gate Bridge and across it. And even went to china town and golden gate park. Tough rides but worth the views on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel Zoe was very conveniently located in the Wharf area and the staff was awesome and accommodating. Room was clean and updated. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: PIER 39, TROLLEY TURNAROUND, GHIRADELLI SQUARE, FISHERMAN'S WHARF
GREAT HOTEL VERY CLOSE TO FISHERMAN'S WHARF AND PIER 39. HOTEL ZOE HAD VERY UPDATED ROOMS AND THE STAFF KNEW HOW TO DELIVER GREAT SERVICE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Conveniently located. Modern, clean, nicely appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was small but still comfortable for a short stay. No coffee/hot water machine in the room is a negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to wharf

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Housekeeping was sub par. Great location; walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions. Staff was pleasant and corrected problems when brought to their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: EDverything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take the City bus tour
The hotel was very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was very helpful in making recommendations on eating and what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel, easy walk to local attractions

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional and the location was great. We were only a couple of blocks to restaurants and tourist areas.
Cons: Sound proof windows so you don't hear street noise.
Location: Location was fantastic. Few blocks to public transportation, restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.
Hotel was very modern, very clean and comfortable rooms. We had an issue with the air conditioner and didn't realize that they have motion sensors in the room to control electrical. If no movement in room, everything shuts off. Maintenance had to adjust our air conditioner and then everything in the room went out. He had to come back and change batteries in the sensor. We had great response time when calling front desk for assistance. We had an outside room which was on the street. Fortunately we weren't on the busiest road because we did hear a lot of street noise and we were on the 3rd floor. I would highly recommend this hotel though. Pros outweigh the cons. Staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales.

great choice for Fisherman’s Wharf

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The Hotel Zoe was a great place to stay. Being a couple of blocks off the main wharf made it quiet and relaxed. The room was comfortable, but without the ubiquitous coffee making facility which was a little weird. They have a great eco-friendly policy of offering a $10 credit against restaurant or in-room dining if you do not have the room cleaned every day, which is very generous. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful, at it was a great all-round experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, great location!!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
we were able to check in early staff was very nice hotel was clean, very comfortable bed, clean room excellent location pestacore restaurant right next to the hotel was great for any meal would stay again and will recommend to friends!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very expensive hotel with tiny tiny rooms. On top of that they over charge you for everything my one night valet tab for a standard size car was $96.00 I would recommend staying somewhere else instead of hotel zoe