Ratings based on 5,631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, clean hotel. Near to a lot of things.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice experience.Hotel was clean and safe. I would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location; walk to the various Piers

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Best location; walking distance to the wharf, the various Piers. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Trader Joe's, CVS, Ross and close by so if you need some champagne, wine or cheese, Trader Joes is just behind the hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The lobby is hip and has a bar but wait till you see the courtyard in the back with a giant sculpture, fireplace and lights all over; it's magical. The staff is wonderful, very nice and eager to please especially Jose who was like our private guide/helper/butler....you name it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oyster Bay

lovley hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location; lovely staff. Close to fisherman’s wharf. Definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, new
Cons: Need more staff
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39,
Great location for visiting Fisherman's Wharf. We were within walking distance to everything down there. The hotel was very clean and new. In some places, you could still smell the new paint. The hotel staff was very nice but it seemed as though they needed more employees. While they were very professional and helpful, you were standing around waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great location and easy to get places. Rooms are small and all we could see from our window was a concrete wall. Check in was easy, however no one offered to help us take luggage up to our room. Was charged a $51 resort fee upon check out which I am still unsure why this was... Overall nice & clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Nice cosy hotel - not too big which was nice. Friendly staff and convenient location. We received a welcome drink on arrival which was a really nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location but questionable hygiene

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Questionable hygiene (more in a moment) and overpriced for what you receive, especially with their $26 "resort fee" that really just gives you a cup of mediocre coffee or tea in the morning. We found the desk staff to be rather cold and unwelcoming and we felt as though our presence was a bother. The door and valet staff, however, were quite pleasant and helpful. The rooms are of decent size, though quite loud, as you can hear most every elevator noise and spoken word from the hall outside. Now, on to the hygiene issue... we found the decorative pillows to have a "body" smell and they are clearly not cleaned regularly, if at all. Worse, the glasses in the room were covered in a film of cleaning cream of some sort with rag marks left in it. We were lucky to notice before pouring drinks in them and potentially making ourselves ill. This tells me that not only do they not actually wash the glassware, but just do a cursory wipedown. Totally unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC Canada

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location, restaurant attached has a good happy hour. Clean modern rooms with lots of phone charging options, always a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location to the pier and amazing friendly staff. Every time we leave or come back we are greeted