Ratings based on 5,575 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Hotel, Hard to Sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, staff.
Cons: Temperature regulation.
The location of Hotel Zoe is great. Very close to Fisherman’s Wharf, and just a mile walk to Union Square. The front desk staff and the doormen were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms and common areas were nicely appointed and clean, though we did have a problem with keeping the room cooler than 74 degrees, even after a maintenance worker visited our room. The main drawback we experienced is that the location of this hotel made it very loud at night. Being in the heart of the city, we awoke nightly to the sound of a street sweeper, as well as to drag racers. Anyone used to sleeping in a quiet neighborhood may experience difficulty sleeping, as we did. We liked the hotel overall, but we’ll probably opt for a hotel where we can stay close to the top of a higher-rise building during our next trip to San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We could hear the music from the lobby all night. They said they have fruit water available all day. They don’t. The Saturday morning we went to get a coffee in the lobby at 8am. They were out of coffee. Location is not on a nice street but central in Fisherman’s Warf so that was good. They charged us $25.61 extra per day on top of what we paid on Expedia. Be aware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Perfect location near Fisherman's Wharf. Everything was spot-on in our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you for your feedback. Sandi Riemer Director of Rooms Hotel Zoe, San Francisco Noble House Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Quick check-in. Very clean and comfortable room. Loved to stay at Zoe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Victoria, Thank you for your review! Happy to know you loved your stay. See you again! Sandi Riemer Director of Rooms Hotel Zoe, San Francisco Noble House Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel near Hollywood Walk of fame

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great view of Hollywood sign from rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is great for breakfast and lunch although a little expensive. The pool is small but the views and seating are great. We had a fun stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, While we do appreciate the feedback- this review seems to be of a different hotel in Hollywood not Hotel Zoe in San Francisco. Cheers, Sandi Riemer Director of Rooms Hotel Zoe, San Francisco Noble House Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beautiful rooms, +++clean, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Amazing location to activities at fishermans wharf

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Walking distance to most piers and site seeing buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean and trendy

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very nice, clean and modern. Rooms are small, so it's great for a 1-2 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good location but very underwhelming

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room advertised as a Deluxe Queen had only a Full size bed. Rooms are small, walls are thin, and elevator noise could be heard all night. Valet parking is extremely expensive ($60/night). Unadvertised “resort fee” of $30/night is ridiculous for a hotel with no amenities to speak of. On the positive side, good location and rooms are clean and have been renovated with modern touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Location was great, free wine glass, awesome rooms, affordable price. Stay here!