Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great room, great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room was gorgeous and comfortable. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. Some street noise at night but that is to be expected when you stay in the city. Very close to attractions. The only downside was no free wifi. But there are many Starbucks close by. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel convinently located to local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nicely kept. Workout room could use a few things like free weights, machines, etc. Staff was helpful, and the location gives easy access to all the cool stuff nearby in fisherman's wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Went there for a 2nd honeymoon. Staff and hotel are great!!! Location was good being close to the piers was nice. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location and nice room.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Conference staff and food were exceptional.
Cons: Provide a microwave and free wi-fi.
Location: Within walking distance of lot's of good food and bay-front activities.
I stayed here for a work conference. The hotel was nice. The staff was really helpful and professional. The food for the conference was exceptional. The location is great. My only complaints are having to pay $12.95 for wi-fi and not having free breakfast or a microwave. For the price of the hotel I would expect those basic amenities. But, a lot of nicer hotels are doing that these days, which is unfortunate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel , easy access to Fishermans Wharf.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Modern clean rooms and nice bar area, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Easy access to Fisherman's Wharf. Scoma's great sea food restaurant only a short walk.
Only a 1 night stay in SanFrancisco but great location for Fishermans Wharf. Highly recommend Scomas Sea food restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to wharf.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: We were there for 6 nights and all aspects of the hotel were very good. Clearly will stay there on our next visit..
Location: Well positioned between Ghirardelli Square (ice cream and chocolate), Doudin's (breakfast and lunch) and Pier 39 (for everything).
The room, bed, pillows and service were all outstanding. Very well located for access to everything Fisherman's Wharf has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We enjoy riding the big bus and powell carts downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Walking distance to wharf

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location was perfect as you can walk to any activity in San Francisco wharf... Rooms spacey and very clean... Breakfast buffet in the lobby on weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Alcatraz Invitational

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Central location to the event making everything a breeze to attend.