Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We enjoy riding the big bus and powell carts downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Walking distance to wharf

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location was perfect as you can walk to any activity in San Francisco wharf... Rooms spacey and very clean... Breakfast buffet in the lobby on weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Desk staff was not entirely helpful.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Front desk staff.
Asked a specific question regarding my Marriott points. The couple we were with went thru Expedia just like we did. We booked the same trip for flights and hotel. The other couple received free breakfast for three days and two free coupons for drinks there at the bar - and we did not. I asked the staff on duty and the young man wouldn't even check nor was he willing to take my Marriott Points Number to check.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Andy D, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, I apologize for the service problems you experienced with our Front Desk Staff. While you cannot earn Marriott points for stays booked through third party websites, you should have been extended any courtesies offered based on your membership level status.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach california

No thanks :-(

Posted Sep 13, 2017
IGhetto feeling, noisy air conditioner, low clsss !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andy D, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear henny, I am sorry for your poor experience. If there were issues during your stay, we would have taken steps to make sure they were corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent location. Room was always cleaned. Wifi is not free in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel and in a great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Near Fisherman's Wharf with plenty of things to eat.
This hotel is in a great location with the convenience of so much to do within walking distance. We have a 8 month old daughter so location is a big deal for us. She was in a stroller and we were able to stay within the area of the hotel (Fisherman's Wharf) for most of what we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Location: Excellent location. Minutes from restaurants and shopping.
From the moment we arrived everyone was polite and courteous. We've stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
A very clean hotel with extremely nice staff. Coffee and water available In the lobby area. I would have liked. Balcony and closer to the water however I would stay here again. Great service! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Probably more for tourists than business. Surprised no pool. Surprised no restaurant. Surprised I had to pay for internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Sleep Well My Friends

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very nice and the bedding is just wonderful.
Cons: They have already done it!!!!
Location: Perfect location to the attractions on Fisherman's Wharf.
In a word WOW! This hotel has been remodeled since the last time I stayed there and they did a magnificent job. The hotel still offers amazing beds and linens that make for the best nights sleep I've ever had. The staff and the cleaning staff are all very professional and accommodating. This location is just perfect for spending time at Fisherman's Wharf.