Ratings based on 4,158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location near the pier, restaurants and Lombard st. Cool looking hotel and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place for vacation or business travelers

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pier 2620 Hotel lived up to its website description. Great location for the vacation traveler and it was perfect for chilling out after a full day. The bar was relaxing and the breakfast was bountiful.. something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great place to stay would go back there, friendly staff, great room a nice beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great overall experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Me and my girlfriend picked out this spot based on location and pictures alone. Being so close to pier 39 and other great things to do around town we figured this would be the best place to be right in the middle of it. I don’t think we could have picked a better place. Great staff, great location, great service. Don’t think we could have picked any better! Great safe part of town as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location for Fishermans Wharf / cable cars

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nautical themed modern hotel within two blocks of Fishermans Wharf or either of the Powell cable car lines. Walking distance to Little Italy. Clean and spacious downstairs with breakfast provided due to the 'urban charge'. Staff in front desk very attentive and flexible (allowed us a 2 hour later checkout at no extra cost/ held bags in storage for us on the last day). Nautical design won't be to everyone's taste but room spacious and bathroom huge. Follows the seemingly modern trend of no central light in the room (just lamps) and no lock on the bathroom door( 3 hotels this week, all with a non-lockable slide door). Overall, clean, well located, nice staff, nice bar area and not super expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It was nice because it was close to Fisherman’s Wharf and close to take public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Centrally located at a reasonable price!
Cons: A team of young men were allowed to sit and talk, play on their phones, etc. while other guests were trying to find a place to sit to eat breakfast!
Location: Two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, the City Tours Office, Boudeen Sourdough Bakery, Aliotos, the trolley, Gheridelli Square, Maritime Museum, etc.
We had two rooms for family. So close to things we wanted to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton and adirondacks

Perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We wanted a place for one night close to fisherman’s wharf while in town for business before heading to Napa for rest of week. A client from LA referred me to pier 2620 and I definitely owe her one! From parking to room quality to breakfast to checkout, couldn’t have been better. Plus walked both ways on Jefferson and was amazed at area. Thanks pier 2620!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overpriced mess do NOT stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner room, stop gouging tourists
It room was ridiculously overpriced. Our room was dirty and didn't smell clean, something, you would not expect after what he had to pay for one night! There were dirt stains in the bathtub and the remote looked as though someone had dipped it in gravy. The TV didn't work and we had to call the front desk to send someone to repair it. He apologized profusely for the remote. We were also charged over eight dollars for one bottle of beer and almost four for one can of soda. Parking at this hotel is also almost fifty dollars per night. When we checked out we were also charged fees for something called Urban use. When we asked what this was the front desk they explained that it was just something that the hotel charged. Do Not stay here. There are better quality, less expensive hotels with better trained staff within blocks of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Michel Sheer, Hotel Management
Good Morning F.: Thank you for taking the time to write. We're very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the hotel. Normally, we receive really excellent comments about the hotel, especially the outstanding work that our Housekeeping team provides for our guests. If you would like to contact me here at the hotel, I would be happy to address your concerns directly. Thank you. Michel Sheer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice hotel, very modern. Location is great, close to Fisherman’s Wharf, shops, restaurants. Staff very friendly Highly recommended