Ratings based on 3,938 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel met our expectations - helpful and friendly staff, nice room, close to Fishermans wharf but quiet location. Breakfast was nice but not a huge selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was great, check in fast. Very convient to the warf. Room was large and clean. Very relaxing. One thing, informed last day there was a $30 urban fee applied each day. To be fair it was in the last lines of the Expedia reservation but we did not read that till after. It was for brunch, two bottle waters,gym and a paper we never got. Who goes on vacation to eat at their hotel? Plus SF is a gym. I walked 30 miles in three days enjoying what Sf had to offer. if that fee is mandatory include it in the overall price. With the exception of one hotel front desk lady we had lovely service from Bill and Regina. Thank you for the lovely stay! The bartenders in the lounge were also lovely and I didn't catch their names. Thank you so much for my first San Francisco stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta Canada

Very good location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great Staff and Location
Location: Its a quick walk to the Warf.
The location of this hotel is awesome. Its a walk away from everything you need. Breakfast was very good. The Staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Family holiday with 2 teenagers, great hotel, central location for all sights, close to public transport & tours around San Francisco . Lovely modern decor, beautiful large spacious rooms with comfy beds. Breakfast & WiFi great too. All staff very friendly & helpful, particularly Bill & Pricilla. First night very noisy as room was facing the road, switched to a courtyard facing room which was so much quieter- thank you. Only downside about our room was the noise from the fridge & aircon-both noisy- if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments re-lighting
Location: See earlier
Close to Lombard St., Ghiradehli Sq., Exploratorium, Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Cars, and so on. Breakfast good but would need to be for the the room charge is up there with all the other similar hotels in the area. Wifi quite good but at time slow and a little difficult to connect. Like so many US hotels the lighting is insufficient and the room was somewhat gloomy even with all lights on. Perhaps low light is preferred. Mount a few light in the ceiling and that would be better. Would stay again if I needed accommodation in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

SF Fisherman’s Warf

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and the breakfast
Cons: No shower mat, shower was slick and a little dangerous to get in and out of.
Location: Everything to do in SF is nearby>
Great location, clean, friendly staff. Outstanding breakfast. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A good hotel in central location. A little noisy, but there's no escaping that in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel stay close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Love this hotel would this hotel was amazing… With incredible staff, rooms that were clean and comfortable, and so convenient to everything that you'd want to see… We will go again The weather was amazing and the people were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton NH

Close to the whatf

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a great stay only one night but close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location and accomendating conceige service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: The mirrow in the room (floor length mirror) is a bit unclean that I can only use certain part of the mirror to put my makeup.
Location: Hop-On bus, fishing boat, island tour, cable car and all the pier activities.
Excellent location is you want to walk around for food, tour, and by the water. It saves you lots time travelling. Hotel staff is very nice, if you need help with booking, direction conceige service is easy they text you, you can just reply for help. I find this very flexible great for tourist.