Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Centrally located to just about everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: the room should be updated. The toilet paper roll was hanging down where the roll would constantly fall off. Needs to be screwed on the wall tight
Location: Walgreens is across the street. The wharf is approx 3 blocks away. Cable car start point approx 3 blocks away. Wonderful location.
The people who manage the hotel are wonderful, very accommodating and extremely nice. The room itself is worn but clean. Could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: clean comfort and location
Location: Fishermans wharf ,Trolley, Pier 39 ,Lombard St ,Madame Tussauds , Ripley's believe it or not , San Francisco Dungeon all with in walking distance
Its perfect for when you are on a budget , within in walking distance to fishermans wharf and a walgreens close by as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jairajsinh Parmar, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a good experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I would not recommend this hotel, I stayed three nights the first night was okay the second and third were horrible. I was staying on the second floor and the people on top were stomping on the floor and having their kids run around for hours all night. The next morning I told the man that was working in the office he advised that the family is checking out and that next time to call him I advised it was at 12:00 a.m. he said that was fine to call. So that night a new couple checked in and it was 1:00 am and they were throwing stuff fighting cursing and running up and down the stairs I was very upset that I called the lobby 5 x and no answer. I will never again stay at this hotel since they never seem to answer their phones and the noise was just horrible me and my husband could not sleep comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very small but close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Update rooms, however they are small so not much can be done to make them more roomy.
Location: Walking distance to Fishermans Wharf and Lombard st.
A room with two double beds for four people is extremely tight. There is no wiggle room in this room; nowhere to sit, store suitcases or move. The beds were comfortable though and the owners were very accommodating about leaving our luggage there before and after checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex. England

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A no frills hotel but rooms are clean and staff very helpful. Ideally situated for piers only about 10 mins walk. Near tram line and several restaurants close by. Internet connection very hit and miss. Some days worked but we were without for several days which our teenage son did not like. We also had a problem with the television which worked fine on arrival but then broke. Breakfast was a Grab and Go affair.. Consisted of coffee and also had decaf coffee.. Could also have hot chocolate. Made yourself from machine. Also water and fruit juice to drink. Food consisted of different types of cereal bars and pastries which were wrapped in sellophane with various flavours ie. Cheese and varing types of fruit or plain. Others were sweeter. You then took them to your room to eat. Very different but we enjoyed it and they were tasty and filling. Price very reasonable and I would recommend for a budget hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to everything. Definitely would sta

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location to everything. Definitely would stayagain. Great staff too. Thanks for a great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Extremely high crime area! Beware!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Near attractions. , . That's it!
Cons: Better security, better room conditions
Security is non-existent, the party next door to me had their vehicle windows smashed, 15-feet from the office and everything stolen from the vehicle, including a wheelchair, ice chest and luggage. This vandalism did not take in less than 2-5 minutes while the the so-called security cameras rolled and the staff snoozed nearby. The place is old, noisy, not well kept and located in an extremely dangerous area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Jairajsinh Parmar, Hotel Management
Hello, We feel extremely sorry for burglary that took place in the van of one of our guests.At the same time we would like to clarify that ours is not a high crime area as the said event happened in our Motel for the first time.Secondly we keep all our rooms well-maintained.Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very Quiet, clean, and close t everything. Room looked like a remodel with thick towels, granite in the bathroom, and a flat screen tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jairajsinh P, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Good Value

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are small but clean! The staff were very nice even placing an orange cone to save our parking spot after we left the hotel after check-in. They do charge $25 for parking which was also walking distance to Fisherman's Warf. We left our vehicle parked after check out for a few hours to see the sites and have lunch.