Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay extra and stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 18, 2018
At 8am everyday the water pipes will get so loud it sound like the train was coming thru... i told the front desk and he said they are old pipes... never again... oh and breakfast was a danish and granola bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 11, 2018
I love the location, close walking distance to Fisherman's wharf, Pier 39, Ghiradeli Square and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle australia

Posted Jun 10, 2018
One of the most amazing places we stayed in over the 3 weeks in the USA!! We paid triple the amount in LA and this place was all over it!! Fresh, clean, close to everything and the staff went above and beyond to help us, thanks form Australia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tombstone, AZ

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Remodeled but sloppy. No Ice. No Vending Machibes. Unexpected $25.00 per day fee to park at Motel. Cheap and Handy but never again. Parking fee could pay difference for better lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Location wise it can't be any better if you want to tour around SF Pier39, Fisherman Wharf, Golden Gate and etc. Don't expect too much on the room condition as for the price you are paying and oh, i can hear someone walking on the upper floor room that makes the wooden squirking noise too ( so i guess is your luck ) Other than that if you are planning for a short stays and not too fussy it will be value for money. Else you can check in to next door hotels that cost you more ! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Posted May 30, 2018
I had zero wifi in my room even though i paid for it and it was advertised. Mentioned to manager who didnt even offer to assist. I shouldve got a discount seeing i didnt get what i was promised and paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted May 28, 2018
we arrived 3 hours before check in. The owner checked us in immediately .Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted May 26, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needed some work
Location: So close to Fisherman's Wharf. The hop on, hop off bus stops round the corner.
Really good location. The staff were really courteous & helpful. My room was very clean and had everything you needed. The bathroom was a little tired but it was clean. Plenty of towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near wharf at OK rate

Posted May 13, 2018
Nothing great, but clean and within walking distance to wharf, Hyde St, Giardelli etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 9, 2018
Good price for good facilities and location with breakfast included.