Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Enjoyable experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We love staying in unique places. The Inn was beautiful, quiet, comfortable. My favorite part was the breakfast the next morning. It was like a fine dining restaurant breakfast. Right across the street from Conners prairie which was also a awesome adventure we stumbled on as we were traveling through Indy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Prairie guest House, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Prairie Guest House. We do hope that you will visit us again during your future travels.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to rest in middle of urban area. Rural like. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Prairie Guest House. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that you will keep us in mind for any future travel plans in the area. Sincerely, Prairie Guest House
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Historically Quaint and Restful

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint and serene atmosphere. A historical house used as a bed and breakfast. Our room was called the Atkinson, quite comfortable with an upgraded bathroom with a side door that led to a porch area that faced the other guest house with dining area and office. A small garden and pathway. We didn't spend a lot of time there due to nearby business and when we got back in late at night most of the rooms were lit but the place was incredibly quiet, - almost monastery like. People were very respectful in regards to noise level. Good place for those seeking a contemplative atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and prepared rather nicely. We met the host/owner John who was very friendly and helpful. If arriving at night, make note that the front sign isn't that well visible. Slow down at the point of entry or you might miss it. Chris & Anna from Connecticut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Internet was not great but everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice overall. Pillows could use upgrades
4 out of 5
by Valerie L Pope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. They are personable and attentive. Breakfast was great. The room was comfy and convenient location. I would recommend and stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We always wanted to stay at this B&B as we used to live in a neighborhood close by. Since we moved fro the area, and were returning for a brief visit, we had our opportunity. The rooms were comfortable and convenient and within all the areas we wanted to visit. We enjoyed our time there and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by GAY LYNN

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Yay, a five star review, our favorite kind! Thanks so much!