Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best B&B we have ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, the owners.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
The owners went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious with silver napkin rings and linen napkins. It was a fantastic place, very clean, beautiful room, can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
by MB from Devon

So nice....

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
This was such a nice place to stay. The location is lovely and the room we had couldn't have been better...beautifully decorated and south facing over the extensive gardens and views to the hills beyond. The owners are very friendly, great hosts and provide fabulous breakfasts!! An excellent place for a complete break from the stresses of 'normal' life!
5 out of 5
by Martin from cheltenham

What a gem

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Totally refreshed after a relaxing stay at this lovely B&B. Couldn't have been better looked after from the moment we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Rashmi from London

Magical Pembrokeshire

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is a gem of a place in the country. Freshly made cake and coffee after our long drive was exactly what we needed. We found the cows across the wall and the fresh morning air very refreshing. The breakfast was really good with locally sourced products.Geoff's 'Welsh pancakes' they were really nice.Gaye's recommendation for things to do and places to eat were very good. A nice rural retreat to explore the Pembrokeshire coastal paths.We stayed for three nights, but could have stayed for more !
5 out of 5
by Christine from Australia

Delightful accommodation

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable, delightful hosts and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Well looked after!

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great guest house in a beautifal location (i found the nearby cows mooing quite soothing!) breakfast was delicious, and over all, i was extremely well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Lovely B&B and very helpful hosts. Beautiful peaceful surroundings, c 15 minutes drive out of the town.
5 out of 5
by Ben and Michelle from Oxford

Idyllic escape to countryside

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Cefn-y-Dre. Our room was clean and tidy and the building was wonderfully warm. Breakfast was a treat, too - with a range of options, all cooked with care - and served overlooking the garden. We felt that Cefn-y-Dre was well located, being close to Fishguard, and just a few minutes' drive away from the A40, making it easy to get around to see Pembrokeshire. Admittedly, the local roads are narrow and windy, but we didn't have any trouble with that at all - just follow the provided instructions to get there. The proprietors have clearly taken care to investigate the history of the building, and have compiled a wealth of useful and interesting material to read - as well as being happy to share their key local knowledge. Ultimately, we would be very happy to recommend Cefn-y-Dre to our friends - and you can't say better than that!
5 out of 5
by Phil from Guildford

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
A very quiet and secluded location. Perfect hosts and a very nice house with lots of history. Just a short drive to Fishguard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from London, UK

Beautiful, relaxing, welcoming, can't ask for more

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Character of the house, garden, cleanliness, quality of linen and hosts, for their friendliness and the way you are welcomed.
Location: In the middle of the country side but very easy to find.
A beautiful house, full of character, with a lovely garden. You cannot ask for more if you look for a quiet retreat in the countryside. The hosts are charming, extremely welcoming, and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable. They are very knowledgeable about the area and their restaurant recommendation could not have been better. On arrival, we were welcomed with a nice cup of tea and a lovely piece of cake. Breakfast is delicious; the bedroom and the bathroom are spot less with immaculate linen, white towels and beautiful bathrobes. Everywhere there is a real attention to details. It was very difficult to leave such a nice place and we wished we could have stayed a few more nights!