Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, limited amenities

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the cost was excellent for a hotel that allowed me to bring my dog along. The room was in somewhat rough condition, but overall it was good enough for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read you were impressed not only with our courteous associates but also with the value we offer. However, we regret any inconvenience you experienced while being here. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Would stay again lovely hotel, had a good nights sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff and hotel is acceptable. Rooms need some minor maintenance to improve conditions. Maintenance needs to stay on top of issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked your room and had an overall pleasant time. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of our visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fishkill ny

Hard beds

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed Saturday night into Sunday when I checked in I asked for a later check out to find out the next morning we couldn't have one had to rush out. Then the room it self wasn't set up good and the beds are hard and the pillows aren't soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tori, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our main priority is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our beds. Our front desk is available to address issues such as this, and we would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you with a good night's sleep. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Unclean & bad repair

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Malodorous & dingy. Repairs needed in room-broken door, battered fridge, & walls. Hallways smell of urine & elevators of cigarettes. Muffin or granola bar & no coffee for "free breakfast. Outrageous to pay $125 for such a dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tony, thank you for your candid feedback. I apologize and regret the inconvenience you faced with your room and other mentioned comments. I will share your remarks with the concerned departments to take corrective action and make any necessary changes to the routine ensuring a better future guest experience. I hope you will consider giving us a chance to improve our impression on you on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
..................... .. ...........................................Satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you were satisfied with your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location but bad experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, organization, communication
Location: Surrounded by strip malls and chain restaurants
I booked a room here for the convenient location. Checking in was fine and the room was clean but the bed was really uncomfortable. The worst part of the experience was that around 4:30 AM the fire alarm went off and we had to go outside and wait. It lasted about 30 minutes and of course everyone was miserable waiting to get back in bed. There was no explanation the next day and in general the hotel handled the situation poorly. A random guest told everyone that we could go back in- no word from the hotel staff themselves. And to make matters worse when I arrived on my floor an alarm and lights were still going off for another 10 minutes. Would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alex, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my apology for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve ourselves going forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity in the future so that we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great room, great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely amazing staff, for starters. Simon is excellent and helpful. Clean room, comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of stores and restaurants. I had a great stay. I am so thankful I found this hotel. I recommend anyone considering it to book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team, especially Simon for a job well done. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Close to retail and restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice to have kitchen facilities, but air conditioning was ineffective and shower was slow. We never had a maid for the four days we stayed. Staff was somewhat indifferent to wants and needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liz, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy our location was convenient for you. However, we're sorry to know our housekeeping policy was not shared with you during check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. We have also shared your concerns pertaining to the maintenance issue in the room and the same is been taken for the review and action. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Unable to use continental breakfast as by 8:30 am no cups or mugs available for coffee, no edibles available at all. Poor location as close to busy xway so extremely noisy throughout entire night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for not being able to impress you with our location and that you were unable to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We are not certain of the time you visited for breakfast, but we can assure you we will look into what does not sound like a typical experience. We hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager