Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and the staff was helpful. A big plus that it came with a good breakfast. Within easy distance from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Large rooms. Close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Union arriving very late, (is called to notify hotel of my late arrival) the night desk clerk seem annoyed when I asked why we didn't get a room with double beds. She said the room had a king bed and a sofa so it still had two rooms. There were three of us (unmarried to each other and we wanted separate beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean compvortable and very centrally located
Cons: Jacuzzi had no bubbles and the American flag was a disappointment. It was totally ripped up and extremely small.
Location: Fish kill NY. Lots of Resaurants, splashdown, shopping mini golf drive ins
Enjoyable,great breakfast,indoor pool and jaccuzzi room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden ny

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Lovely home away from home suite. Comfortable bed, large walk-in shower, kitchen area with full size fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: very little
Our car broke down on a trip to Connecticut. We had to take our crippled vehicle to a Mercedes dealer in Wappinger Falls knowing we needed a hotel. We found Hyatt House and decided to take a chance. All I can say from a couple who travel 150,000 miles a year is this place is a gem. The rooms are large, showers are great, beds are comfortable. Is this the Ritz? No. But who cares. It is clean, the internet is great, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the breakfast is great. The car ended up needed a bit more work so we stayed 2 nights. Some good restaurants in the area, theaters with lots of movies and coming home to a well run hotel made a bad situation like a mini holiday. I have no idea if we will get back that way again but I cannot recommend this place any higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad CA

Nice hotel!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The price for this hotel was very good. Fast check in. Great location and everything is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good place to spend the night!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: We were able to get a nice room with a king sized bed even at the last minute as we were traveling home. Great night's sleep!
Location: Many restaurants nearby and close to highways.
The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and the shower was nice. The made to order omelets made the breakfast far better than most hotel offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Glad we decided to stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There are a bunch of hotels in the area but we decided to stay here because we got a great deal for our stay for all the things that were included. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the more mature lady in the mornings - she was very nice. The breakfast was great and it was a plus that you could walk to different restaurants and the super Wal-Mart across the street. The room was clean and provided everything we needed when traveling with a toddler. We would definitely recommend and stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great family hotel , highly recommended . Right across you will find a super Walmart and restaurants very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fishkill ny

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff at desk friendly and very helpful Accomadated my requests and waived fee Not to charge on my Canadian credit card