Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool never cleaned....dirty..

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel is ok. Not the best ,not the worst. Nobody cleaned the pool all week I stayed there. Many people will not swim because of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only redeeming quality - it's easy to get to.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new furniture, cleaning from top to bottom
Location: It is right off the highway, easy to get to. Several restaurants nearby.
This is 1 of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Mold on the ceiling above the shower. All baseboards were covered in a layer of dust, light switches were grimy. Binder on desk with menus and info was covered in sticky goo. Furniture was in bad repair - desk and dresser had water stains. Fridge was on and running, but door didn't close all the way. The room smelled when we arrived, air conditioner gave off a musty smell. There were 3 bugs (some sort of beetle) flying around the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff. Xavier front desk, Manager

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Xavier Front Desk and Night Manager provided wonderful customer service and housekeeping was great too. I would book agsin. I included photos of my Beautiful queen room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fishkill, Ramada

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: 1. The room service was haphazard to say the least. On one occasion the room was not serviced for two days despite several 'phone calls.
Location: Location was fine pity about the hotel.
Very dilapidated hotel, was probably ok around 10 years ago. Very disappointing facility with poor staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel past it's prime

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the interstate
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Good restaurants in Fishkill. Nice town.
Hotel is old & not in good condition. All public areas were dirty - carpets had not been vac'd & every glass door was covered in hand/finger prints. Our bathroom smelled of mildew and 2 lights were burned out. AC unit old & very noisy. Breakfast was to be served beginning at 6:30. At 6:25 no personnel or food were apparent in the restaurant. We had to go out for breakfast (it was included in the room rate). The staff we encountered (front desk) were very kind & helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Not good

Posted Jul 5, 2017
To start, I reserved nonsmoking room. We arrived late and they had given our room to someone else so we got a smoking room. From there: no towels in our room, no bar of soap. There was a random plastic cup on the microwave that was NOT ours. Either previous customers or maid ?!?! Bathroom was not clean. Mattress terrible. No maid service after we checked in. We stayed 2 nights. And to top it off there were people setting off fireworks in the parking lot outside of our room on our last night there. Wow, who does that?!?!? I have traveled frequently and never once left any type of review. However, I feel it's my duty to warn you.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, New York

My frustration in this hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Shower is dirty and there's a dog bugs on the floor. I booked for 2 queen size bed but I was put in a double bed room. I was close to the people where I couldn't sleep because people are so loud. Breakfast food is limited. The most frustration I had when I have to walk down in my room with my heavy purse and I cannot open the room because the key card was not activated and I have to go back and had a long walk again. I cannot recommend this ramada fishkill to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in the condition of the hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I expected a hotel with a 3 star rating in much better condition!!!! The price was reasonable, but would have spent another $30 for better hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient and at the right price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Price, proximity
Cons: Hallways smelled of cigarettes
Location: Poughkipse train station 15 minutes away
Hotel was fine, nothing fancy. Hallways and elevators smelled of smoke but room did not. Didn't have time to avail ourselves of the pool or free breakfast. Close to main drag.....easy to get places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WORCESTER MA

HOTEL SMELLS LIKE STALE SMOKE AND WET DOGS.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: THE ONE THING I LIKED WAS THE PROFESSIONAL NATURE OF THE STAFF MEMBER WHO CHECKED ME IN.
Cons: THIS HOTEL NEED A COMPLETE OVERHAUL CARPET SHOWER HEAD WATER PRESSURE MATTRESSES REPLACED AND ATTENTION TO THE GUESTS NEEDS AND COMFORT.
Location: THAT WAS FINE.
WOULD NOT GO BACK THERE EVER AGAIN, TOWELS WERE NOT FRESH THE BED SMELLS AND FEELS DAMP AND THE PHONE IN THE ROOM DID NOT WORK AND THE REMOTE CONTROL ALSO DID NOT WORK.