Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

The most civilized accommodation in Greece!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eat ,drink, walk, sail.
Stayed there before and will stay there again. Location is perfect, 100m to the harbour and tavernas but set in a quiet courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

excellent location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location.
Location: Plenty to do with the beaches or bars and restaurants.
The port is a few steps away with plenty of shops,bars and restaurants. The restaurants were great and all our meals were excellent. Out room was clean and tidy with great partial views of the port. The grounds in the centre were very interesting with the huge olive tree root and a wonderful Koi carp pond. Included in it is a giant frog! There are also plenty of artefacts dotted around to add interest. Lovely location! Plenty of choice of food for breakfast assisted by the lovely Lilly! Antonio the owner was very welcoming and always on hand to answer any queries and suggest trips or restaurants. Fiskardo is a lovely place. You can go to one of the beaches or just sit in a bar or cafe on the front and people watch or admire the variety of sailing ships or super yachts moored there and out in the port. If you have a hire car a trip to the large beach at Antisamos is worth a visit with free parking and free sun beds . There are also plenty of bars and restaurants there. We would thoroughly recommend this location. We had a very relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En route to Lefkas.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay before catching Lefkas ferry (out and return) . Quite seclusion just what was needed after a day's travelling but with easy access to all of Fiskardo's waterside eating. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will return next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

perfectly placed within Fiskardo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I booked fairly last minute but was rewarded with a wonderful room that had a small balcony with a partial view of the harbour. (room 103). air-conditioning and very clean. staff very laid back and nothing too much trouble. hint: park in the main car park set back from the harbour and wander down on foot to get bearings otherwise you may drive in circles. lovely quiet private apartments.
5 out of 5
by george from Melbourne

Great stay in the picturesque north.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The location is a little far north so get ready for the drive there but once you're there it's incredibly beautiful. I recommend you hire a car to get around but you must be a confident driver.
3 out of 5
by Ishita from California

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location right in the center of Fiscardo. The room itself was spacious.Minimal breakfast (considering it comes at an additional price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestatyn, UK

Location...location...location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location although it's close to the harbour it's also quiet
Cons: A pool would be nice.
Location: Bars & restaurants are on the doorstep. The town beach is less that a 10 minute walk away.
Fabulous rooms only a hop skip & jump from the beautiful harbour at Fiskardo. Breakfast is excellent with a hot option if requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable suites, ideally situated.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Balhambra Suites is a really well located place to stay in Fiscardo. It has a nice boutique feel, more like a serviced apartment. The staff were all excellent. Breakfast was good. Everything was very efficient and easy. We hope to stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent choice if staying in Fiskardo.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It just felt like home from home. Every aspect was based on quality: the beds, the furniture, the fixtures and fittings. Wi-if was reliable too.
Cons: Mmmmmmm...not much really. Perhaps the kitchen could be better equipped, but that would mean one ate out less. It was pretty perfect for us.
Location: Fiskardo is at the northern tip of the island. While the beaches aren't 'sandy', they do offer seclusion and superb swimming. Do go to Ithaca via boat
Our first visit to Kefalonia, and we could not have chosen a better base from which to explore the northern part of the island. Fiskardo itself is a true gem, a wonderful little community, serving both the sailing and non-sailing fraternity with equal respect and pleasure. Balhambra Suites was, in our humble opinion, the best location, offering top-quality facilities at very reasonable rates, with a wonderful 'private' atmosphere, yet still offering a family-friendly relaxed vibe. Everyone we encountered, from the owners to the individual staff members, seemed concerned only with our comfort and well-being. Would happily recommend to friends and strangers alike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cotswolds

Wonderful hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jun 8, 2016
A lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would recommend it highly.