Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Hot, sunny, windy and very relaxing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Amazing views. Lovely setting, lots of fruit trees
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to a local store, a place for breakfast -we tried it - perfect. And a taverna for the evening. We tried it twice - perfect.
Dry helpful staff with good advice about places to visit. Local shop and two great tavernas 5 mins down the road. All in all an excellent holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location and quirkiness.
Cons: Not much that we saw.
Location: 4km to Fiskardo planty beaches (rocky not sand)
Stayed here for two nights while visiting Kefalonia. Fantastic accommodation with great views. Hotel quite quirky with very interesting features. Staff were brilliant and had great local knowledge. Highly Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 12 which unfortunately doesn't have a great view but the facilities were good. You can see the sea from the balcony but only at a certain angle. Apart from that, the room was well decorated and clean. It does have a low ceiling which for us wasn't an issue and probably too much furniture for the room size but the bed was comfy and the air con worked.There was even an iron and ironing board. We often had the pool to ourselves which was great. There is plenty of shade but there are also beds in the sun. I didn't catch his name, but the receptionist was very helpful and kind. He recommended us some nice beaches nearby e.g. Dafnoudi beach. There is a lovely family run taverna about 100m from the hotel which had some specials like chicken cooked on a spit. There is also a little shop opposite the taverna where you can pick up all the essentials. I would say that it is probably too far to walk to Fiscado as it's around 4 miles and there isn't much street lighting. Altogether a lovely hotel which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely quiet place, amazing views

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Studio room (no.6) was simple but lovely. Great view from the balcony & comfy bed. Shower very powerful but hose broken (we didn't report it). Staff really friendly & helpful. Pool was lovely & we had it to ourselves most the time as the place was so quiet, downside being that the bar was empty & not normally staffed. Breakfast was ok, but nothing great. Fab location, but definitely need a car to get around.
4 out of 5
by yun from China

good

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice experience,3km from fiscardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princetown devon

Great apartments very good view and close to beach

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great stay, was there for two weeks staff very good, and room was kept very well lovely sun sets and close to some very nice beaches, can also walk to fiskardo just over 2 kilometre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent location , close to all the beaches and 2 mins drive to Fiscado port. Great value for money and we will be back
5 out of 5
by A from Poland

Perfect

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very well managed and clean. Rooms are beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend for a romantic getaway. If you enjoy hikes, this is a very good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by Muriel Perkins from Wales

Lovely 3 day break in fantastic area

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely time, great service, room very comfortable and a beautiful view. Lovely gesture of a bottle of Robola waiting us on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Christchurch New Zealand

Pure Paradise

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: The very friendly service, the beautiful setting and value for money.
Cons: Could not fault this hotel
Location: Had shop and cafes nearby but was a 5 minute drive to town.
We were three friends travelling through Europe and were on the last week of our travel when we stayed at this hotel. We recieved a very warm welcome from Efi the receptionist. A bottle of wine was complimentary as was a bowl of fruit. There are several cafes within a short walk and the whole setting was truly idylic. Only wished we could have stayed longer