Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yea a complete makeover
Location: only wanted a stop over from the freeway
Bed dirty - room dirty - carpet dirty - do not stay at this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Pa

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything including the vending machines on the floor right down to the icemaker were out of work order as well as my husband thought he was going to die when I turn the hot tub on and it made a horrific noise and did not work The towels were extremely skimpy and small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Cleanliness and repair of ice machine and vending machines
So so no hot water at night only Luke warm. Heat wa fine room especially bathroom was Not clean. Inside of top for ice bucket was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanisha from Boston,ma

Good room for a great price.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great and we ended up with room with Jacuzzi. My husband and I thought it was a good room for a great price. My only issue was the mirrors were all smudged from not being cleaned properly. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Under renovations not clean

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Not good Not recommended older desk clerk not polite
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from Southington CT

Tacky

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We chose Express Hotel (as it is known now) because of its easy walking distance to the theater and restaurants. The hotel seemed to be going through a lot of renovations which we hope are extensive. The room we stayed in was sub-standard even given the low price we paid. The mirrors were so grimy we had to wash them before we could even look in them. Although there was a coffee pot and sugar/creamer in the room, there was no coffee itself. When we went to the breakfast nook there was no decaf there at 8:00pm. The staff there said nobody drinks decaf so they didn't make any. But she did brew a pot for me. The furniture had gouges in them, not small chipping but large gouges. The staff was not accommodating - we couldn't check in early because the cleaning was behind schedule even though we were the only car in the parking lot at the time. If we ever come back to the area we might consider going back only after we were assured that major changes had taken place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Value

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Good value
Average quality tourist hotel with expected amenities. Clean, comfortable with basic continental breakfast, Centrally located to tourist attractions and many restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The only luggage cart was broken, the washer and dryer were broken, the television sound would not lower below level 8, the carpet was not cleaned, the shower curtain had so much mold I had to have them replace it. I understand the hotel was under construction but they should let you know that up front. I was charged by the hotel and expedia. There was no hot water for an entire day, two additional days they cut the hot water off at 7 am. The contractors started banging their hammers at 7 am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarod from Gardner mass

unchanged and dirty bedding

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
There was hair on the bed sheets like the bed and was never changed so they gave me a different room and I found the same problem it looks like they don't wash and change the bedding