Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Last minute stay

Posted May 25, 2017
We pulled off the road bc we were too tired to keep going. Hotel was clean, beds were comfy and we were well rested for the rest of our drive the next morning. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice updated hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: nice room
Cons: nothing
Location: Very near Sturbridge village and highway access.
Breakfast room was well stocked. Beds were comfy and room clean and updated. Only problem was once not being able to use room key to get in as door lock battery was no good. Easily unlocked by staff and we were moved across the hall. It was not the fault of the hotel as those type of things happen time to time. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland mass

everything you could wish for.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming
Cons: Better instructions for use of phone ( international calls)
Location: Close to many amenities
This was a last minute booking, fresh bright and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice budget hotel....but...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very close to Sturbridge Village
Cons: CLEAN THE A/C SCREENS!!!!!!!
Location: Great location
We enjoyed our stay as the hotel is VERY close to Sturbridge Village. The one issue that we found was the the dust filter in the A/C unit hadn't been cleaned since the Regan administration. If the manager looks at the filter in room 3-1-6, they will notice that it is spotless. I needed to rinse it in the bathroom sink. A guest should not have to do this type of work in order to have a restful, allergy free night. I would recommend that if you check into this hotel, pull out the little screen on the A/C unit and if the dust is really thick, bring it up to the front desk and ask for someone to come and clean the room. It seems like such a simple thing, but since you see something like this it makes you wonder about everything else in the hotel. What other corners were cut?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at the price point

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great Hotel at the price point. Sure you can probably have a more luxurious experience somewhere else but if your looking for a cheap and clean place to stay you'll be happy. Pro tip: don't stay on the first floor. The talking in the lobby goes on all night and you can clearly hear it in the room. If you're a heavy sleeper and I do mean heavy it might not effect you. Otherwise stay on the 2nd or 3rd and all will be good.
2 out of 5
by Shriram

Not my kind of hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was hot and noisy. There were kids from the adjacent room making noise at 1 AM and there seemed to be no adult supervising them. When we tried to contact the front-desk no body picked up. We were not able to adjust the temperature of the room. It was really hot and we could barely sleep. Total waste of money. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Heat and air didnt work breakfast could have been better with like eggs (scrambled) bacon and sausage
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Very good choice for area especially for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised by some of the reviews that I read about this hotel and have to assume that were done before it was renovated. I found this hotel to be VERY nice and comfortable. Breakfast was fine (not a lot of hot options) and more than adequate. Bed was a dream; I slept great! Staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be that the person at the front desk in the morning did not know how to utilize their printer that was available for use in the lobby area. There is a fantastic sushi restaurant right across the street as well. All in all, a very good choice for me.
5 out of 5
by Hunter

Clean, Friendly, Quiet

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay--exactly as you'd expect/want from a hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels