Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Brimfield Flea Market Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and location
Cons: Coffee
Location: Fairly close to the market
Hotel room worked well, with exception of tub. Shower drain was slow, making for a very slippery tub floor. I brought this to staff's attention the 1st night and same problem the 2nd night. Also, breakfast coffee was consistently weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Get new staff.
Nice looking hotel, but as did not have rooms we requested, staff was not knowledgeable on the hotel, did not understand fundamentals of how room numbering worked. I had to explain that rooms 212 and 213 were not next to each other they were across the hall. They could not accommodate the rooms we booked, so we did not stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and our apologies to you, rest assured your comments will help us improve our operations and I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and chic

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Newly renovated hotel, modern bathroom and furnishings, close to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel as well. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean upgraded rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Breakfast, more food for us dieters
Location: Location was near the cinference center where I had a meeting
We'd stay here again when we have a conference to attend at Sturbridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Last minute stay

Posted May 25, 2017
We pulled off the road bc we were too tired to keep going. Hotel was clean, beds were comfy and we were well rested for the rest of our drive the next morning. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice updated hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: nice room
Cons: nothing
Location: Very near Sturbridge village and highway access.
Breakfast room was well stocked. Beds were comfy and room clean and updated. Only problem was once not being able to use room key to get in as door lock battery was no good. Easily unlocked by staff and we were moved across the hall. It was not the fault of the hotel as those type of things happen time to time. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland mass

everything you could wish for.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming
Cons: Better instructions for use of phone ( international calls)
Location: Close to many amenities
This was a last minute booking, fresh bright and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice budget hotel....but...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very close to Sturbridge Village
Cons: CLEAN THE A/C SCREENS!!!!!!!
Location: Great location
We enjoyed our stay as the hotel is VERY close to Sturbridge Village. The one issue that we found was the the dust filter in the A/C unit hadn't been cleaned since the Regan administration. If the manager looks at the filter in room 3-1-6, they will notice that it is spotless. I needed to rinse it in the bathroom sink. A guest should not have to do this type of work in order to have a restful, allergy free night. I would recommend that if you check into this hotel, pull out the little screen on the A/C unit and if the dust is really thick, bring it up to the front desk and ask for someone to come and clean the room. It seems like such a simple thing, but since you see something like this it makes you wonder about everything else in the hotel. What other corners were cut?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millville, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There is very nice restaurant just across the street.
I had nice experience overall, only one that keeping me of 5 stars is the breakfast, other hotels with the same quality did take care of much better breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at the price point

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great Hotel at the price point. Sure you can probably have a more luxurious experience somewhere else but if your looking for a cheap and clean place to stay you'll be happy. Pro tip: don't stay on the first floor. The talking in the lobby goes on all night and you can clearly hear it in the room. If you're a heavy sleeper and I do mean heavy it might not effect you. Otherwise stay on the 2nd or 3rd and all will be good.