Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide sa

Great family accommodation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great for families with lawn, garden and BBQ facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
It's all a bit tired and needs a really good clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Close to city

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location.
Cons: There was food in the frig from the previous occupants and the door to the balcony did not lock.
Location: It is very close to central Melbourne.
Nil problems to check in. Good location. Near public transport or can walk to the city.
4 out of 5
by John and Jacqui

First night in Aus

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel a little dated but everything we needed. The young lady on reception was so helpful as I needed a doctors advise. The hospital was good as well.
4 out of 5
by Ulla

Very comfortable bed and great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments are older but have been renovated beautifully. bed was really comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Only negative thing was the stairs but the staff helped me with my bags of which I am grateful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic affordable Fitzroy home away from home

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: see above
Cons: Perhaps the windows could be a little better sound proofed - it was a rather noisy Saturday night on the street (:
Lovely, clean, extremely well priced, fully equipped, spacious room super close to all the fun of Fitzroy and the CBD. Friendly staff and no hassles checking in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.
We had appointments at St Vincients perfect location
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Higher floors have no lift. If you can't cope with stairs you need to ask for a ground floor apartment.
Location: Heaps of restaurants, small shops and coffee in Fitzroy. Museum and the Great Exhibition Building next door. The city a short and free tram ride away.
This hotel has economy, position, full facilities suitable for an indefinite stay. The apartment we had was roomy, with full kitchen, small dining area, sitting room, good bathroom and laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to st Vincent's hospital

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Used this hotel while my husband was under going major surgery, staff excellent and compassionate. Close to all facilities. Room was like home away from home!