Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale

Good Stay at the Ambasciatori

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent restaurant environment, amazing food quality. Congrats. Very nice room with all amenities, friendly staff, right location downtown Fiuggi, good spa facilities. It was a total relaxing short vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 start hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not 4 star hotel. It lucks some basic things like napkins (Kleenex) in the room, the bathroom and shower stall are extremely small, not enough cabinets for clothes in the superior double room. The air conditioner barely worked, it was very hot, especially at night. The internet was very spotty, not working at least half time. The spa area seems outdated, it's dark there but if you get closer to the walls you can see molds and paint coming off of the walls. The terrace also was very basic, overlooking the busy street with all transport and too small for the number of people coming on the weekends when the hotel gets full. The single elevator is extremely slow. The breakfast was really leftovers from dinner previous night plus the plastic omelette that was always in shortage. There is no coffee machine in the breakfast room. You have to catch a very busy waiter and order coffee if you want one. Also there was no information in the room about services in the hotel, spa services, hours, restaurant or the area. At least not in English. This is the first hotel I stayed in that does not has information package on hotel services and the area attractions in the room or in the lobby. The people were nice though and the area was central and close to everything. Other than that it should be a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anzio Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
if you stay at this hotel , it is all about the location. Stayed here because I was doing business in the area. Forget about about the 70's decor , the hotel is in a great location with beach access from the hotel thru a tunnel .
5 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Katy, Texas

Unbelievable Town!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful town. We were not expecting much from Fiuggi, Italy. It was just a stop on our drive back to Rome. We were very surprised how clean the town was. Then we went to dinner up in the Medieval part of Fiuggi and was blown away at the buildings and restaurants. Unbelievable is how I would describe this town. One of the best dinners we had in Italy was here at La Taverna Del Castello. Unbelievable restaurant with amazing food. A must if you are traveling within an hour of this town. Ambasciatori Hotel was a pleasant surprise in an unbelievable town.
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from Portsmouth, U.K.

Great hotel in a lovely spa town

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and an excellent spa and facilities. Lovely little town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent hotel with a fantastic spa

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating , nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel and spa

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Detail for comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Parking
Location: In the lower section of Fuiggi. Take a drive or bus to the upper portion for breathtaking views.
This is the best place we stayed at so far. It was so good, we booked another night. We loved the spa facilities and the attention to cleanliness and comfort throughout the hotel. When we return to Italy, we will stay several nights.