Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the tower room which was a magical adventure. Very beautiful view and unique accessibility. We would advise caution on drive to the parking lot! Be ready for hill climbs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from llondon

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Was very nice view Good location Very nice place verna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

You won't find better views of Lake Como!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff and the incredible food.
Cons: We loved everything about this place!
Location: Located above the city of Varenna, an inexpensive cab ride from the train station. Across the lake from Bellagio, which is a quick ferry ride away.
Amazing hotel with incredible views of Lake Como. We are already planning a trip back here next year and staying at the same place. The staff here is wonderful and really make you feel like family. The food here was fantastic both breakfast and dinner we ate were delicious and high quality. The check-in and out process was simple and quick. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were laid out well and had plenty of storage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage am Berg über dem Comer See

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mit Blick auf den Comer See und Varenna
Location: Es liegt ca. 10 Gehminuten außerhalb des Ortes Varenna oberhalb der Straße nach Fiumelatte.
Wir waren bereits zum 3. Mal in diesem Hotel. Die einzigartige Lage mit dem tollen Blick über den Comer See und auf den Ort Varenna ist den Aufenthalt wert. Das Hotel an sich ist nichts besonderes, eher Durchschnitt und der Übernachtungspreis spiegelt eher die Lage als die Ausstattung & Komfort des Hotels wieder. Für Urlaubsreisende mit dem Auto ist es als Zwischenstation auf dem Weg in (oder aus) dem Süden eine ganz klare Empfehlung. Für uns ist Varenna einer der schönsten Orte überhaupt. Die steile und enge Zufahrt zum Hotel ist mit dem Auto eine kleine Herausforderung.
3 out of 5
by Emilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luisa from Belluno

Posizione stupenda

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spettacolare vista sul lago e centro paese raggiungibile a piedi in 10 minuti. Interni così così ma pulizia buona.
4 out of 5
by Lorna from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and the staff were great. The hotel was too far away from e main shops and harbour in Varenna but a beautiful view from the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Room with a Great View

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Considering the price, the breakfast was marginal and the bed was uncomfortable. The view however was incredible! The hotel is a 10 min walk ( uphill )from Varenna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk utsikt!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Du bor på detta ställe för utsikten, den är helt underbar. Tar bara 5 min att promenera in till Varenna, så läget är bra. Trevlig personal, helt okej frukost. Rena rum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waretown N.J.

Nice views .

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: signs to the hotel
Nice views and within walking distance to everything in Varenna.If arriving by car,hotel is on the south end of Varenna,just past the parking garage.Look out for the signs they come up quickly.Cheaper to eat there than in town and staff was very helpful.