Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie

Unforgettably wonderful!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet and we had a good rest before our long day of traveling. The best part was the wonderful meal prepared by the hostesses' papa and served by mama. That and the unforgettable conversation we had with them after made our trip to Italy complete. We had been waiting for a meal like that the whole trip and the personal connection topped it off perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
THANK YOU VERY MUCH MY WARM REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice and big room only thing I do not like is too far away from the Rome center
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by lunis, Hotel Management
thank you!!!! luana and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for proximity to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great airport hotel as only 5 km from airport. No easy public transportation and taxi expensive for 8 minute trip. Don't let them charge you more than 20 euros. Room was large and clean. Beautiful yard. Hosts cooked us a delicious supper for an extra cost and really catered to my husbands need for gluten free diet. Their daughter shares this medical condition and came over with some gluten free baking- very kind! The breakfast was not prepared by the hosts and was minimal- needs some improvement. Overall a great place to stay for a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very useful, close to the airport, comfortable accommodation, lovely staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Stay away

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, terrible experience
Cons: Act like a business.
Location: Borderline apartment neighborhood, nothing close.
We got in on our flight and took a cab to the B&B. I cannot understand the previous good reviews. They were serving lunch to a house full of people and ignored us. There is no office to check in at. The wife gave us a dirty look and took us around back to an outbuilding. She showed us a room that had three twin beds and a connecting room with a double bed. She then left to continue serving lunch. We were exhausted, so we laid down to rest. That is when we found out how lumpy and thin the foam mattress was. We went to speak with the owners and found the main building locked up with no response to knocking. They had asked for our passports, so we could not leave. We waited two hours for them to return. We then got the Hell out of there and found a wonderful hotel where we felt spoiled (Marriott Rome Park) This B&B is nothing like any small inn we have ever experienced. It is only adequate for backpackers used t staying in hostels. And it was not cheap. Located in a residential neighborhood with nothing around it to walk to. I will be demanding a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bostob

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Host was awesome and room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Short Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very large room and nice garden. The room could accommodate a large family very comfortably.
Cons: We didnt stay long enough to remark on improvments
Location: We walked to a nice easy dinner down the street
We didnt stay long however the staff was very helpful in checking us in and calling a taxi for our flight the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LUANA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH MY WARM REGARDS LUANA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

beautiful setting close to FCO airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful garden, room and dining area.
Wonderful owner, Luana! Very accommodating for our late arrival and early departure. Left a few suggestions to help to get a 5 in my book. Small comforts in bathroom eg. hook for towels by shower, soap dish in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LUANA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH MY WARM REGARDS LUANA
4 out of 5
by NATALIA from Pennsylvannia

Great place at a great price.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big. Close to airport. If you get there early enough and don't want to pay for a taxi...Take the Cotral bus like you are going to Ostia, get off in front of La Locanda restaurant walk on that side until you see La Ninfea restaurant on the right ,turn right and turn left on the next street. It is on the left at the end of the street. Buy the bus tickets at the tabacchi at the airport. Take the bus outside the T1 terminal. Really easy. The air conditioning was not on but it was cool that day. We never saw a remote for it and didn't ask. The tv worked mostly Italian channels. They can cook for you if you don't want to wonder out. There is a couple of restaurants, a grocery store, a bar,a tabacchi. The essentials. The only con is that the wifi never worked. They need to work on that. It wasn't an issue for us but for must people it is a deal breaker. Luana was nice to bring us breakfast in the morning and I was in heaven when she brought us eggs and toast. I would stay again if I get stranded in Fiumicino again. The communication with Luana was great. Thank you to Luana's mom she brought food to our room for my daughter who was hungry. Pasta was good. Decent price.
5 out of 5
by jingfu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels