Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expectations change at the end of your trip

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport, the staff was polite and helpful. The room was reasonably priced and very clean. Transportation to airport great.
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: We were just on a stopover between Sicily and going home. No comment.
After staying at a few hotels and as guests of relatives in many Italian homes, you realize how spoiled we are in North America when it comes to creature comforts. We actually got a Queen size bed, albeit two single mattresses joined together, but they were comfortable and so were the pillows. The shower was wonderful. It was actually the first decent room in two weeks. It was our last night in Italy and we flew out the next day. WIFI was also the best I had seen since arriving in Italy. The trip to the airport was comfortable and on time. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was also a reasonable good meal. We had the special for 25 Euros which consisted of the first and second plate plus a bottle of water. The ice cream was a bit pricey, but it was the last night I would get real Italian ice cream. I did not hear the airplanes flying over during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel close to airport, small rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: N/A
I was only there for an overnight of connecting flights. Room was very small for 3 people. Price was great for this particular situation. Would not stay more than that. This hotel is best for business travelers or travelers that have a layover in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent and helpful staff, very clean, overall an above average Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R from Potomac, MD, US

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
After a long fly, this hotel was a perfect choice. It's only a five minutes drive and very easy to find and park your car. The room was ok, comfortable and with a good connection to wifi. Very clean and comfy. The only thing we didn't like was breakfast. We thought it was included, but it wasn't, and the quality was not good. The staff didn't refill the trays soon enough and it seemed to us, that they were trying to "save" money. They brought little by little and the quality wasn't too good. Not healthy, at least for my family. A lot of pastries and all the fruit was cooked in syrup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel was in a decent location they've been doing some renovations but the carpet and the smell in the place was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Paola C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. The carpet had just been washed, we thought that was completely dry when we gave you the room, that the reason of the odour that you smelled.We have already complained with the housekeeping dep. Please accept my apologize. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was advertised as being at the FCO airport in Rome. We looked for quite some time before we discovered that the hotel was actually about 5 km from the airport. It cost me 23 euros to get to the BW from FCO and another 16 euros to come back to the airport. Not happy about this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A little pricey ($160) for what you get small room no chairs. However if you just want a spot to stay before a flight it is a solid choice. The collocated restaurant is very good, bar with seating in or out. Comfortable bed and a working ice machine (not a given in Italy).
5 out of 5
by James

good hotel for early flights out

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good wifi, very near to the airport, price good, free parking. Used fitness room; used bar in hotel. We were primarily interested in being ready for our departure the next day - we had a rental car to turn in in the morning. Disliked the fact that airport shuttle was 6 euro each (thought about turning in car early). There was some airport noise, as the early night flight pattern went within 1000 feet of the hotel. The hotel was pretty soundproof with the windows closed (and white noise from phone on). The activity seemed to stop around 10.30 pm, and did not resume until 6 am.
1 out of 5
by Muna

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very tired. Wallpaper was peeling off ...very dated furniture and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. The shuttle bus ia not 24 hours ao we had to get a taxi for 20euro. Reception staff where good
1 out of 5
by Heidy

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was HORRIBLE, the room smell so bad, the a/c didn't work, they did have room service after 10PM or shuttle service either. The bed was hard, the pillow very uncomfortable an de the bathroom didn't have tissues, conditioner, gel bath, or any other towelettes The light switches didn't work properly It's not close to the airport, and the area were it's located its horrible! The breakfast is included but after 7am, of you have an earlier flight you don't get anything! Good luck, it's not worth your money!