Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel close to airport, small rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: N/A
I was only there for an overnight of connecting flights. Room was very small for 3 people. Price was great for this particular situation. Would not stay more than that. This hotel is best for business travelers or travelers that have a layover in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent and helpful staff, very clean, overall an above average Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R from Potomac, MD, US

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
After a long fly, this hotel was a perfect choice. It's only a five minutes drive and very easy to find and park your car. The room was ok, comfortable and with a good connection to wifi. Very clean and comfy. The only thing we didn't like was breakfast. We thought it was included, but it wasn't, and the quality was not good. The staff didn't refill the trays soon enough and it seemed to us, that they were trying to "save" money. They brought little by little and the quality wasn't too good. Not healthy, at least for my family. A lot of pastries and all the fruit was cooked in syrup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel was in a decent location they've been doing some renovations but the carpet and the smell in the place was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Paola C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. The carpet had just been washed, we thought that was completely dry when we gave you the room, that the reason of the odour that you smelled.We have already complained with the housekeeping dep. Please accept my apologize. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was advertised as being at the FCO airport in Rome. We looked for quite some time before we discovered that the hotel was actually about 5 km from the airport. It cost me 23 euros to get to the BW from FCO and another 16 euros to come back to the airport. Not happy about this.
1 out of 5
by Heidy

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was HORRIBLE, the room smell so bad, the a/c didn't work, they did have room service after 10PM or shuttle service either. The bed was hard, the pillow very uncomfortable an de the bathroom didn't have tissues, conditioner, gel bath, or any other towelettes The light switches didn't work properly It's not close to the airport, and the area were it's located its horrible! The breakfast is included but after 7am, of you have an earlier flight you don't get anything! Good luck, it's not worth your money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good especially for a layover

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean with courteous staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Guest we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your visit. Best regards. Paola C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room for three people and it was a small room with a hospital bed rolled in for the third. Good shuttle to the airport, starting at 5 am.
2 out of 5
by Juan C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels