Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The positive....Location, good. Close to shopping if needed, good for a walk to Beach, Appr 6 blocks away. Only 15 min to most Fiumicino terminals, Good breakfast, hot and cold. The negative, cold unsupportive staff. Room was equipped with latest electronic push button lighting, all dependant on card key. ABSOLUTELY no instructions !! When remove key from slot, everything shuts off. No second key, so my wife and I were literally tied to the hip. Demanded 2 nd key later. Never could figure out how to get some bathroom lights to work. The shower is improperly installed and leaks onto floor, with inadequate ventilation, leading to paint peeling above shower head. Sorry can't say I'd reccomend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Proximity to Fiumicino Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: The lighting system. Its computerised and I could not find the light over the mirror in the bathroom so had difficulty applying makeup.
Location: A good restaurant nearby but I don't recall the name. Out the front door, turn right, turn second left and second establishment on the left hand side.
I had a very short stay at the Comfort Hotel and its proximity to Fiumicino Airport was great. Its a very comfortable hotel and the stay were very accommodating and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
very suitable for an overnight stay close to airport. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room small. Lighting poor. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. A/C was turned off at night in the hotel so room was very hot. Added charges NOT included in room charge were: breakfast and airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Accessibility

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Shuttles organized by hotel for the whole day at reasonable price.
Location: Take express train to Rome from Airport.
Accessbility bad, except with own car. Only 3 hotel shuttles in the morning. Taxis from Airport overcharge with 30 Euros instead of 15! Rooms and breakfast good, TV only italian channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Airport Layover

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Check in staff led us to believe breakfast and shuttle were included- neither were. She also informed us the shuttle ride was 10-15 minutes- it was 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia sydney

Great location for transit travellers.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, comfortable and great value for money.
Cons: Staff were unfriendly and not very helpful.
Location: Beach, supermarket and some really good restaurants.
I was only there for 24 hours. I liked the location to the airport as I was in transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location if flying out of Fiumicino

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location if catching a flight. Very nice breakfast served.
Location: We had dinner at a nearby restaurant, Sfizi di mare, which was very good and will recommend to anyone staying at the hotel.
We stayed the evening prior to our flight, very good value. Nice breakfast and shuttle included. Have returned to hotel and plan to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ont

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: the gentleman that checked us in could have been a little more friendly, looks like he was having a bad day
nice hotel close to the airport, very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
by teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels