Ratings based on 2,590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perugia, Italy

Hard to get to but accomodating

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My first try was from the parking agency where I had dropped my car. The driver brought me to the wrong Hilton. I thought since the Hilton buses indicated both Hilton's they could drive me to the one where I was staying. They said they could not so I had to take a 5 minute taxi drive to my Hilton at a cost of 20€! Once at my Hilton all went perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very convenient for an early morning flight. Restaurants are not close by if you want to dine out. Hotel does have a restaurant and bar. You are a captive audience! Otherwise staff was nice and the hotel was clean and cheery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Comfortable hotel excellent location to Airport

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location to the airport
Location: There is nothing in close proximity to the hotel. If you have an early/late flight its a must.
Closest to airport. Very clean and comfortable. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Close to airport

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy check in, very helpful staff. Free shuttle to airport. Good food menu. Room very comfortable except quite warm -it was December, we had to shut the heat off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close to airport in Rome FCO

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Free shuttle from Rome was nice. DON'T GO TO WRONG HILTON. there are two Hilton hotels near airport. stay on shuttle/bus until you arrive at correct Hilton (Garden Inn) it is a common mistake in the area. Bed was really comfortable, maybe the most comfortable during our stay in Europe. We arrived around 6 PM and had to be up @ 4AM for an early flight. Didn't stay long but nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Italy

hotel review

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: close to airport and free shuttle
Cons: bed adjustment was not working for firm bed
hotel was nice staff was very friendly . The fact that the hotel was close to the airport made it even better and also provided free shuttle to the airport was excellence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ont

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Small but clean room. Airport shuttle available 24/7 which was good as I had avery early flight to catch
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No shuttle bus to Rome

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Our last night in Italy and was hoping to see Rome via the Hilton’s free shuttle bus. They were not offering the bus because of the taxi strike. Very disappointing. They offered private car at 70 euro one way as best way to get to Rome. There bus is not a taxi and should not be affiliated with the city taxis. Stupid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great & Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Near the airport, friendly staff, large rooms.
Location: Not much nearby...just the airport.
I ended up moving to this hotel on my final night in Rome, because I had a very early flight home. I had spent most of my stay in Rome in an old, dark, single room near Termini that didn't really fit my tastes. This hotel was a breath of fresh air! The room was large, bed was comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a shuttle directly to the terminal, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I even thought, should I find myself in Rome again, that I could stay here and just take the train into the city each day to do my exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable Hotel with Remarkably Good Food

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to airport - may be on the grounds of the airport. Great shuttle service which ran on time and regularly.
Very easy access to airport. The Staff Bus includes the Hilton Garden Inn on its run. We had a very early morning flight - the bus ran then - and it ran on time. I think the access may be easier than the other Hilton which is "attached" to the terminals - that Hilton has more walking involved and is pricier. We ate at the hotel restaurant at night. To our surprise the food was quite good. Room was clean and comfortable. We were lucky in that when we arrived no other guests were checking in. Later I noticed a huge group (maybe a tour group or delayed flight group) checking in and it took ages. This was not the hotel's fault, but regulations in Italy insist that guests hand over passports so the hotel can take down information. This delays check in greatly