Ratings based on 2,631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Utilitarian hotel well situated close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to hotel
Cons: Check in process, room comfort
Overall the hotel is nice and convenient. The check in process needs some improvement. But given it is the only hotel close to the airport with a shuttle ... it is worth the hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: 7 minute shuttle ride to the train and subway system
Cant Say anything bad at all Staff did all they could do to make the stay a pleasure. and free shuttle service as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to airport, but quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was clean with adequate space. Breakfast buffet was decent. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport with Transportation

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Incredibly bad front desk personnel. If you check in at 1pm, you are charged an additional 55 Euro. If you wait until check in at 3pm, you won't get the room you reserved.. Bathroom floors are slick tile which are deadly when wet, and no shower curtain! I usually like Hilton Garden Hotels, this one is a dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The restaurant on site was great, both food and service, for dinner and breakfast. All personnel we encountered anywhere in the
Cons: Having wash cloths and top sheets
Location: We were there the night before we were leaving on a cruise and the night before an early morning flight home so weren't concerned about things to do.
Our only negative thoughts as Americans are no wash cloths and no top sheets. For the temperature of the room the comforters are just too warm, a sheet would be plenty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room was great, Restaurant TERRIBLE!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great!
Cons: All-around Service and food.
Location: Hard to get to and nothing we found except the airport.
No complaints about the room, once we figured out we had to put the key card into the slot to use the lights and phone. They forgot to tell us that "minor" detail! But our major disappointment was the Restaurant. We ordered Beef Filet, Medium looked the same as Medium Rare, but it was OK. Price was 24 EU, so a bit high for a steak with a very few veggies. Oh, when the steaks came, they only came with about 1 Cup of Iceberg lettuce cut up on the plate. We had both ordered a side salad for 5 EU, but guess that was it! No tomatoes, or other veggies on it. Just lettuce! We had to ask for the veggies that were supposed to come with the steak, so they brought us a small bowl of diced Eggplant, zucchini and a few mushrooms. It was all very disappointing! The breakfast, which we paid extra to eat, was so bad, we could hardly eat it. scrambled eggs were OK, but mushy, the bacon was soggy, the sausages were terrible, and everything else they served was either just odd or nasty. They had a choice of juices , so I got Blood Orange Juice, which tasted like plain acid without any orange flavor. The pastries were pretty good, but dry. I usually LOVE HGI, but this was a big exception to my previous experience here in the states!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient and comfortable for travelers.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to travelers, you can ride the train in from Rome to the airport and take the shuttle to the hotel.
Cons: It would be great if the train station connected to the hotel somehow. You wouldn't have to find the shuttle bus.
Location: There isn't really anything nearby, especially restaurants.
Airport shuttle is a convenience for travelers. We had a very comfortable room and bathroom. We did not enjoy our dinner at the hotel, there is nothing else nearby, unless you eat at the airport. The wait staff was confused, they continuously brought the wrong food out to the tables. The food took almost 30 minutes to arrive at the table. The breakfast buffet was good, very crowded. The check in staff is pleasant and helpful. Because it is so convenient, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overnight stay and the restaurant has great food. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Tx

Nice hotel next to the airport in Rome

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was clean and secure with easy access to the airport and connected train terminal with direct line into Rome. Restaurant served an excellent meal in the evening upon return from a day of exploration. The desk attendant forgot to add the breakfast option that we agreed on checkin which caused some frustration in the morning, but we we able to get a quick bite at the airport so all forgiven.