Ratings based on 2,976 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If needing an overnight at the Rome airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We have stayed often in the past when passing through Rome. It is an average property. The staff are always pleasant and try to help. However, it is in need of an upgrade. Nothing special about it, other than the people. But non-smoking room, obviously had a smoker in it, had it sprayed to get rid of smell, leaving it damp, sheets and bedding included. The safe had no instructions to close or open. No-one could tell us how. The room does not have internet included, very unusual in this day and age, Can we bought for a price. In today's world? We will stay again, as we do at other airport hotels that you can walk to when one needs an overnight. But not with any satisfaction. Just need good staff, they have it, and updated, clean, fresh rooms that work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel and very close to the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel if you need to fly out the next day. They have a shuttle that goes to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for train and airport access.
Cons: Overall we found the welcome a little below "warm". However, having no problems that needed resolving, everyone was efficient and pleasant.
Location: Located AT the airport. Walkway is convenient way to get directly to terminals. Train station is connected to airport. The ride to Rome is not long.
With only 1 day in Rome, we wanted no concerns with getting to the airport. The Hilton's location at the airport allows for a walk right into the terminals in the morning. Also, the access to railway is invaluable. We were able to check our luggage into the hotel even though our room was not ready and then hit the town. We were out exploring Rome from 10am to almost 10pm. We checked in and using our HHonors Points were placed on the Executive floor. This also provided a complimentary buffet in the morning with every food under the sun and Prosecco, as well. Although the lobby is like a zoo of people coming and going and the reception is not exactly warm and friendly the stay was perfect with regard to comfort, cleanliness, amenities and convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Early flight the next morning.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to terminal building at the airport. Great soundproofing. Couldn't hear a thing.
Cons: Decor.
Check in was quick. We had an early flight the next morning so needed a hotel close by. It was very close to terminal 3. A covered walkway brought you into the building. Loved the courtesy bus into the city. Room was very clean with a great shower. Decor is a little tired but it was only for a night so it didn't matter. Breakfast (included in the room rate otherwise we wouldn't have paid for it) had lots of choice but some staff were not as friendly as others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel for overnight stay near airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great hotel for a quick stay in Rome, friendly staff and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location! Room service not so good!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service Bus service...customer service night drivers.
Location: Bus into Rome
Great location! Nice to walk off plane and walk to hotel to catch up on sleep! Ordered room service and food was terrible....hamburger over cooked, no fries, no garnish. Was very late at night, too late to call in a complaint and had early morning tour. Next night went to talked to manager, he said I should have called back same night and reordered. Too bad for me. Very disappointed with customer service. Bus driver in Rome drove right by us. Would not stop!!! We were told either side of street for pickup by the driver that dropped us off in the morning. Had to wait 2 hours for the next bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfortable, clean room. Everything you need.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bedding and a very spacious room.
Cons: The restaurant should allow items from different menus to be combined. If one wants a burger, and your companion wants pasta, this can not be done.
Location: The hotel offers a shuttle to the city center, which is very convenient. Everything you could want to do in Rome is therefore a short distance away.
Being from the United States, I really appreciated this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and modern. It had what all six of the other hotels where I stayed in Italy lacked: an iron in the room, comfortable pillows, soft beds and really good bath products!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We chose this hotel due to airport proximity and the tennis court. Unfortunately there were no active tennis courts to play on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel at the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room comfort
Location: location close to the airport makes it extremely convenient
Easy access to the airport, good value for the price, reasonably good restaurant, nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hilton at Rome Airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was right next door to the airport.
Cons: More efficiency and quickness ta the check in desk.
It took almost an hour to check us in. The air was not cool enough in out Junior suite.