Ratings based on 3,180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located at Rome Airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect as it connected to Rome Airport
Cons: more pillows left in room (cupboards)
Booked due to location. that was perfect for us. Room was good and bed comfy - did the trick for us as we just needed an overnighter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location to airport, free shuttle into Rome, comfortable King bed
Cons: Working ice machines, more food options on site
Location: Just head into Rome, & you have every kind of entertainment you want. Otherwise you're pretty far from anything except the airport (but that's a plus)
We stayed here for two nights after our cruise. We liked that it was connected to the airport so we could locate where we needed to go to check in the day before we needed to do that. There is also a train station at the airport - very convenient - but best of all, the hotel had a free shuttle with a set schedule to take guests into the heart of the city and pick them up. We used it both days. The trip takes 30-40 minutes depending on traffic, but it is free of charge to guests. There are not good food options available at the hotel and, of course, the only other food nearby would be inside the airport (if you could even access those places without checking in first). We at in Rome before returning to the hotel each night. There are ice machines, but the first night none of them on the 4 floors we tried worked so we requested ice from the desk. The second night only one machine worked out of the 4 we tried - that was progress. We arrived very early since we had come from the cruise ship, & they were very good to store luggage until check-in time - so we went into the city for the day & left the luggage locked away. The other option was to pay 75 Euros - yes, 75 - to check-in early..wasn't going to happen. The room we had was roomy and very clean. If you want a bath, start the water running in the tub about 20 minutes before you want to get in because it is super slow. First night had little hot water, but second night had plenty of hot water. Our safe didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant hotel at the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I was quite pleased with the hotel. The closeness to the Rome airport made it ideal for traveling guests. The amenities were nice. The decor was appealing . The restaurant had good choice on the menu. I will consider to use this hotel in the future if I have to travel through Rome airport and will highly recommend it to my friends and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable night before the flight

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: The complimentary breakfast should be available 24/7. They did have "breakfast boxes" for us, but they wouldn't bring it to our room at 4am. :(
Location: Free round-trip shuttle service to Rome's historic district! A marvelous thing to offer, thank you.
Everything was easy and comfortable about this hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable, spacious and grand foyer. A lovely lounge was available to us on the executive floor. Food and service was terrific in the restaurant at night, though the maître d'hôtel seemed a little sour for some reason. The lunchtime area was a little less stellar, where the food was nice but the service was not its best. Would absolutely stay again, and I'd recommend it to anyone needing to stay near the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay at Hilton Rome

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient hotel location.
Cons: Respond to room issues as noted above. I wish I could get my money back from the Hilton and stay one more night in downtown Rome.
Location: Very close to the Rome Fiumicino airport (10 minute walk to terminal 3) and there is nothing near it unless you walk into the airport.
The Hilton Rome is conveniently located next to the Rome Fiumicino airport. We decided to stay there our last night in Rome because we had a 6am flight. We were able to walk to the airport through the connecting walk ways. It took about 10 minutes to walk to Terminal 3 and find our check in desk. Very easy and convenient. Now, the room. I thought the room was awful as it was either too hot or too cold. No in between. Thermostat did not seem to work and it kept blowing hot air. We talked to the front desk about this issue around 6pm but it was never looked at or addressed by maintenance. I remember opening the door to our room and felt like I walked into an oven. Very early in the morning I, again, tried to change the thermostat temperature and it finally began blowing ice cold air. That felt good for a while until it got too cold in the room. Then mysteriously, it began blowing hot air again and the room temperature got very hot again. Wifi is extra. The bar and restaurant have a small food selection and the prices are higher than we paid in downtown Rome. No place to buy water or snacks if you need them. :( I would only recommend this hotel to someone that is only looking for a convenient location to the Rome Fiumicino airport and no other reason. The room temperature and no response to this issue cause me to rate the room so low. Save your money and stay in downtown Rome and take a cab to to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that the overall rating was so badly influenced by the issue with the air conditioning. I do understand the inconvenience this might have caused and I regret that no assistance was provided. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the Maintenance Supervisor for his further investigation and actions. We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Should your plans bring you back to Rome, please let me know and I will be happy to take care of your reservation and make sure that your stay will be a most enjoyable one. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location for those with an early flight

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: shuttle, breakfast and ammenities
Location: Connects to the airport walking distance
They have a shuttle bus that drops you off at Piaza Venezia and picks you back up at the same stop every 2 hours. It's steps from the buses that tour the city with an open roof for $24, a great way to see as much as you want and get back on the the next bus that goes around every 15 minutes. They have a free boufet breakfast. Price of the room is high but considering the shuttle,free breakfast and nice room , I will use them again with the expedia price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Honestly, this hotel sucks. However, it is an extremely conveniently located directly next to the Rome Airport, which is the only reason I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Not what I booked

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I booked three rooms , three months in advance. And paid for them. So you think I would get the three rooms near each other and on the same floor... well I didn’t .. so no I wasn’t very happy and I was too tired to complain as we been driving for 6 hours.. the hotel was good it’s just I didn’t get what I expected or pay for..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omtario

Not Thrilled

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: Since we had booked this hotel on two previous trips to Rome and had been allowed to get to our room earlier, this trip did not impress us.
Location: The one nice thing about this hotel other than being attached to the airport is their free shuttle that runs every second hour into Rome.
We booked our hotel through Expedia and not dir curly through the hotel and I believe that influenced the manner in which we were treated. We arrived from the airport after an overseas flight and it was mid morning. We were told that our room was not ready and they would store our luggage. We informed that we had a booked tour arranged for 2:30 that afternoon and might be late returning to the hotel. They told us we couldn’t register until we arrived. They then told us the room would be available but the time would not allow us to check in and still make our tour. Other guests arrived and were registered early and went to their rooms. We finally got our room by noon and registered. The manner in which the employee stated that we had booked with Expedia made me wonder if that are a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before flight to USA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We like the hotel because we can walk to the airport, but be aware it is a solid 10 minutes to check in area.