Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome italy

Roaches in the bathroom

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Horrible my friends and I hated it it was disgusting they had roaches we couldn’t sleep the windows wouldn’t close you can hear the clock downstairs the overall scene was horrible nowhere to eat nearby it was a highway in front of us it was terrible to not stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, US

Convenient place close to FCO

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the main building was great, and the various furnishings and displays were fun to see. The restaurant was very good.
Cons: The mattress was fairly old, but this is an older hotel not a resort, so not that big of a deal.
Location: Not a whole lot within walking distance. The coast is a couple kilometers away, so having a car or getting a taxi would be better.
A rather interesting hotel, full of classic artwork, furnishings, even some historical museum type pieces on display in various cabinets. Next to the main lobby was a side room filled with old racing motorcycles and an actual airplane suspended from the ceiling. The room we stayed in was adequate, not the best beds, but when you're tired that doesn't matter so much. It did have a small refrigerator. Not really a place I would spend a vacation, but a night or two is fine, and they do have shuttle service to the airport which was very helpful. I do have to say that the restaurant is quite good, an actual three course meal for a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Ville

Kitsch weirdness

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the weirdest I've seen. It's filled with kitsch furniture both in the public areas and in the rooms. The local area is quite strange and I wouldn't go wandering about there at night. The staff was friendly enough, breakfast was ok if you don't mind drinking coffee from a plastic cup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Near airport but not as convenient as taking train to Termini station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Like the friendly staff. Large room for 4 people . Worth for the price paid
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Emanuele, Hotel Management
really thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the airport, noisy,poor breakfast.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This was convenient but it was noisy and the. Breakfast was very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

4-5 KM to FCU airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: deco, confort & breakfest
Location: I took this location because it was nearby the airport, didn't seems to have much to do around. No Bus but shuttle to the airport for 12 euro.
Bed not confortable, showers very small. deco not good but I was only there to slip so I personnaly didn't care because it was a good location. Ask the front deck for suttle to the airport or call from the airport to the hotel and asked for a shuttle otherwise taxi will charge you from 25 to 45 Euro for only 4 to 5 km.... we actually negociate for 20 euro the first night because someone else was also sharing the shuttle with us. taxi over there are theft.... (voleur)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable hotel no public transport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: - Staff, they were excellent at their jobs, professional, and very friendly - Breakfast
Cons: - Better public transport/cheaper travelling options
Location: There is not much to do here, but there is plenty to do in the city center and the beaches are great.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful. There is a solid continental breakfast, and for dinner the pasta dishes are good, but the steak was not. The Wifi is spotty, my first room was not in range of any of the routers, but the staff moved me to another room with a better signal. The rooms are good. They are all air conditioned, and the beds are reasonable. The showers are on the small side though. There is no public transport so you will have to get taxi's everywhere, there are rarely an Ubers in the vicinity. A taxi ride to the beach was 30 euros from the hotel but only 20 euros coming back, and a taxi into town can cost between 50-60 euros. There is a shuttle bus to the airport for 6 euros and then you can get an express train in to town for 14 euros. There is not much around the hotel, so you will be travelling a lot for entertainment, so you will have to factor that into the budget. I was there for a conference, and there is a shuttle bus to the conference center for 8 euros, so that worked out great. Overall I would rate the hotel as 4 out of 5 for the price that you pay, but the lack of local amenities and public transport really brings the rating down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, and Ostia.
Location: Near airport and ocean in ostia
Food was very good. Dinner cost 15.00 you get one pasta dish and one meat dish with one vegetable. Pasta with clam sauce very good. Orchieta with sausage very good. Potatoe forno was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Chopin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 7 days, overall the location is very inconvenient if you are going to go to Rome and back. Metro is a bus ride away, which can only be caught accross the highway. Taxi snd shuttle service is very expensive. Within the hotel there is no kettle, no iron, and room cleaning service was only done once. The hotel wifi is very bad and does not connect at all. The reception staff do not help you unless you ask for help and the information they give you is not helpful. For the price we paid it was ok but I would not recommend this place or stay there again.