Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

"Free Airport Shuttle"

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The big room.
Cons: The shuttle---see notes above.
Location: Only the airport--which why stay in this hotel if they are not able to provide a free shuttle to the 8 minute away airport?
We checked in around 9pm on a Sunday with an early flight Monday morning. My dad mentioned we had 2 rental cars that we had rented and the front desk said they have a free airport shuttle that ran till 11pm at night and could take us in the morning. When my dad told them the time we needed to leave, the man said our shuttle does not run that early but we will make an exception for you. My dad asked is it free. The man replied yes. We went to drop off our 2 cars and than waited for the shuttle. It never came. We had to take a $25 cab ride back to the hotel. When we got there, we expressed our frustration with the front desk and confirmed our shuttle in the morning to find out it will be $45 for a cab since they were not able to have their shuttle take us so early. Also the shuttle costs money which the man told us more than once it was free. There was a different man at the front desk than when we checked in. I would not recommend staying here if you are looking for something with easy access to the airport because even though it is 8 minutes away----we got charged 70 euro for transportation which we were told were free. The hotel also did nothing to help resolve the issue. I would not recommend this place at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Only about a 10 minute commute to the airport. Shuttle service for 6 euros to/from the airport. Plenty of restaurants within a block or two walk.
Cons: Not particularly many spare power outlets in the room. I had to unplug a lamp to charge my device.
Ironically the nicest hotel I stayed at on my trip to Italy was here. Modern room facilities, the hotel itself is beautiful, and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. There's an hourly shuttle that runs to and from the airport for 6 euros each way. The bed I had actually had a foam mattress topper which was the only instance I had of that in my entire two week trip. Venture out the hotel a few blocks and you have a strip of restaurants to dine at. Be forewarned, this isn't Rome, so not everyone speaks great English around the area (the staff did though). If you need a place to stay before your flight out the next morning, I highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location to airport.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby.
Good. Nice staff. Nice restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the walk to the fishing boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful botique hotel!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very welcoming, friendly and accomodating! We arrive in early morning and were able tocheckin right away!! Great hotel!!! Tcm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We wanted a hotel within easy access to the airport for an early morning flight leaving in 36 hours yet wanted a flavor of charm. While our first room had some problems, the staff responded immediately and got us a very clean and large room that fit our needs and desires. The included breakfast was excellent and classic European. We were able to easily arrange transportation to site see Rome for the day between flights. Overall, we wiuld stay there again and would recommend this hotel gor anyone looking for true European charm ehile being comfortable and a reasonable rate for the accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great staff, nice breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Triple room was rather small for three people. Originally marketed as a king bed and a single. Turned out to be maybe a queen or full size bed.
Location: Great shops, restaurants, also beach nearby.
Very nice hotel. Stayed one night prior to a flight back to New York City. Had a great dinner in town and enjoyed the easy walk into town with great little shops, bakeries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for the proximity to the airport and found it to be not only convenient but very well well kept with an extraordinarily friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very helpful customer service! The breakfast was good. It's a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Clean, friendly and welcoming.....

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the lovely staff.
Cons: Just more pillows to compliment the comfy beds.
Location: The location was ideal if you need to be near the huge airport. The restaurant next door which was recommended by our taxi driver was beautiful.
We arrived at the hotel rather early for a one night stop over after departing a Cruise in Roma. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was ready for us and we're helped with our suitcases. Only a small hotel but easily assessable rooms were found very easily. The bathroom was clean and had all the small toiletries needed for a short stay. We found the beds very comfortably and lots of room for clothes in the wardrobe. The breakfast was well set out in a downstairs room with everything and more to eat than the usual continental breakfast. The only negative thing was that we only had one pillow each on a large bed but if we had requested more I am sure the lovely staff would have brought more to our room. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, location
Cons: Small room size for triple room and small shower stall. Replace comforter with a washable duvet cover.
Close to airport. Excellent and helpful staff, very accommodating. Small room (triple), but perfect for one night stay before flying out of FCO. Easy to find and on-site parking a plus. Several restaurants within walking distance. A/C unit in room.