Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an interesting area

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Who knew that Fiumiicino was such a great area with great restaurants. The hotel was excellent. Great staff, beautiful common areas and an excellent breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant was great too and we had a 20% off coupon from the front desk and two free beers. Easy access to the airport and Rome at reasonable rates. Free parking for the car right out front was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to airport

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: price of mixed drinks
Location: Can walk along ocean on wharf
We stayed at hotel for one night. Great view, great location, comfortable room - easy. Breakfast was fine! Only complaint was price of mixed drinks - 18 euro each. Left a really bad taste in our mouth and we will always remember this hotel as serving the most expensive drinks in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pleasant breakfast facility. Great view of the Tiber river and the fishing activities coming and going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful modern hotel but bed was hard as rock

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, modern room, great view!
Cons: The mattress was hard as rock, perhaps add a foam slab to improve its comfort. Softer pillows would also be an improvement.
Location: Walk along the pier. Relax on your balcony. Dine at a restaurant overlooking the Tiber River. Shuttle to airport just a 10 minute ride.
Our check in was quick and professional. We had a spectacular view of the Tiber River and the Sea from our balcony. We loved the french doors that opened out to the balcony. The room was modern and very clean. The breakfast was fabulous with a great selection of fresh eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries. The only negative was that the bed was hard as rock and the pillows were also hard and flat. It felt like we were sleeping on a box spring! The location was great for a variety of great restaurants and the shuttle to the airport was on time and courteous. Overall, loved the location for our final night in Rome, but would have enjoyed the stay far better if the bed was more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
After a bad hotel experience in Venice the night before, and missing our train to Rome that same day, we were looking for something comfortable, clean, and luxurious to top off our Italian vacation. We loved Hotel Tiber! Gorgeous hotel, easy transport to the city center of Rome and to the airport, Yummy breakfast, and a nice bar. I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Rome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Airport hotel located off property

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, cleanliness.
Cons: Somehow make it a bit less institutionalized.
Location: In the town of Fiumincino with fishing boats out front, plenty of restaurants in the area.
Close to Fiumincino Airport in the town of Fiumincino, Hotel Tiber is a good choice for the night before an early flight. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a modern/utility vibe. Not sure how anyone could rate this hotel a 4 or a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to not be on a runway.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: View.
Great to have an airport hotel with ocean views and a cute harbor to look out on... Fabulous.. Great Breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, Tx

Nice clean and convenient, close to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Don't use their restaurant. Food was t good but Hotel itself is very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is near the airport so great for early morning flights. If you are looking for a hotel that has "walkability" this is not the hotel for you. There is a restaurant/bar which is nice for someone looking to be near the airport and the food was good but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice and close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: modern looking
Cons: smell of room, should have the shuttle included.
The room was nice but had a smell to it. Like it had been a smoking room that they tried to cover up with air freshener. The breakfast was nice. You do have to pay extra, 8 euros each to be taken to the airport in the morning.