Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great Hotel, perfect location, friendly staff and lovely breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An airport hotel should provide a comfortable bed!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room needed to be painted and the bed was hard and unforgiving. When I called room service to request ice, the phone was never answered. So I called the restaurant and was told there would be a 5 euro charge for room service and I would need to call the number which didn't get picked up. Very unhelpful! We did have a nice balcony with two chairs and a small table overlooking the canal and there was plenty of free parking in front of the hotel, therefore saving another 5 euro charge for using the hotel garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location convenience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location convenience to get to the airport if you have a early flight, not much to do in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel to overnight close to the airport.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Packed breakfast was prepackaged toast, yoghurt and a fresh orange. Nice thought but better to tell people to purchase breakfast at the airport.
New, clean hotel with good airport transfers. Great or overnight. Don't bother with packed breakfast- good food at airport. Overlooks outlet of Tiber River into the Med. even got a fireworks display from our balcony over the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport with good views of the Tiber river. The hotel provided a shuttle to the airport for six euros per person. The restaurant had above average food at reasonable prices. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Our room had a small balcony with an exceptional view. The hotel was relatively new with all the modern conveniences one could ask for. Only downside was that the room was on the small side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with great amenities

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We only stayed one night before flying out of Italy but the hotel was very nice. Very modern and had a bar on premises. Breakfast buffet is very welll done. Many restaurants in close walking distance. Overall a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and comfortable
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms
Location: Walk
Staff took trouble to help with booking onward travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our last night before flying home. Great walk watching local fishing boats pulling up & selling fish to locals. Pitty I couldn't purchase and cook up a great seafood meal. Restrauants don't seem to make advantage of the produce. Hotel was 4 km from airport shuttle was great, loved the fresh sea air. Recommend staying here. Breakie was fantastic with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Hotel Tibor Fiumicino

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Screens on the windows so they can be left open.
The hotel seemed to be newly renovated. The check in was very easy and efficient. The lobby was very nice. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. There was a view of the river from the room and the balcony. The breakfast dining room was also very nice, modern and clean. The staff was very pleasant. The shuttle ride to and from the hotel was short and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice enough.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel charges 14 Euros EACH WAY for shuttle to airport. Every other shuttle I know of is free, provided by the hotel as a service for guests.