Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and efficient overnight stays

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Comfy rooms, good breakfast, easy transfers to airport.
Cons: Shower enclosures that don't let the water out.
Location: Close to the airport. Right on the river near the end of the jetty and the seafront. Close to Ostia Antica, an excellent archeological site.
We've stayed at the Tiber 3 different times over the years. It's modern, clean and efficient, and makes getting to/from the airport easy and quick with their shuttle service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Good linens & towels. Plenty of choice at their breakfast buffet, and their restaurant serves a very good dinner menu as well. Staff for the most part is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here any time I need to be close to the airport. If you're traveling in the summer there is a nice rooftop terrace and pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Last night in Italy

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This hotel appears to have been remodeled. It is clean, stylish and the staff is friendly and very helpful. I would not hesitate staying here again. The breakfast on the top floor is a wonderful way to start your day. The view of the ocean is beautiful and selection of food is nice. It is a great place for a one or two night stay either at the beginning or end of your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California,USA

Nice,clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Location: Great location close to the Leonardo Da vinci Airport.
Great experience, staff very helpful and nice.Clean room. Many little local restaurant near by. Great view to the marine from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale California

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice and clean....personnel very friendly staff check in was great and fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

10 minutes from airport.Nice community

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice area to walk around.Rooms have balconies.Great breakfast included. Good pizza just down the street. Located at the mouth of Tiber River. Shuttle to airport for 10 euros. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location, comfort of rooms and amenities
Cons: Rooms could use a bit of an update.
Location: Close to the airport
This hotel is close to the airport and the rooms are comfortable. They staff are courteous and accommodating. They do have a shuttle that runs to the airport on a regular basis, but it does cost $ 8 euros each way and they only start at 5:00 am, which didn't work for us. Even though the airport is 5 minutes away, the taxi ride was $25 which is outrageous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Great stay and location near many restaurants.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, comfort, service, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing caught our attention.
Location: There is a large amount of good restaurants in Fiumicino. No need to go into Rome for a good meal.
We had booked this hotel to spend a night between flights from FCO. We were totally surprised by this hotel, as we got a good sized room with view of the river. The room was practical and clean and had all the amenities that are useful to travelers, including slippers. The staff at check in and check out was nice and eager to provide information on nearby restaurants, things to do, etc. We went for a stroll in Fiumicino and couldn't believe the number and quality of the restaurants available. We were able to get the last table available at one of the restaurants suggested by the hotel staff and had a wonderful dinner. Breakfast was also included in the hotel room. The breakfast room is at the top floor of the hotel, with a great water view. The food and beverages offered were good. Definitely planning to check in at this hotel next time we travel through Fiumicino airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Solid option for airport hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Well-maintained, convenient location to airport, has several good restaurants nearby, doesn't feel like an airport hotel
Cons: Breakfast spread needs a makeover
Location: Several great restaurants within walking distance (eat seafood while you're there), across the street from seaside pier.
Seaside hotel in Fiumicino fishing village (not Amalfi-style fishing village!), not far from Rome airport. One of the nicer hotels in the area, well-situated by the pier on one of the main streets of the town. Hotel is stylish, but getting a bit dated (the orange decor needs to go), but pool on rooftop (and bar up there) are worth a visit for the view. Most rooms have balconies, and a view towards the water. Staff were pleasant at check-in and throughout and enough English was spoken to ensure no miscommunication. Took the shuttle from the airport (a 5 minute walk to the bus parking lot near Terminal 3 at the airport) and booked it to return the next morning. It was reliable and fast, and the cost of 6 Euro is each way is charged to your room a the hotel (so no need to pay the driver, just hop in and tell him which hotel you're going to). A couple of things in the morning dampened the experience: 1. No water from around 7:30- 7:45am. Staff knew what was happening and had a time estimate for when it would be back on (they were right- it was fixed within 15min). 2. Breakfast was very lackluster. This was the 5th hotel I stayed at on this trip and had the least-interesting/ appetizing offering. Very average- pastries, cheese and meat, store-bought sandwich bread, etc. Unexpectedly average for a how the hotel presents. Espresso coffee was available upon ordering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Airport hotel with fishing village surprise

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, service, easy in and out.
Cons: For early shuttles (before 7 pm) since free breakfast is included in the room cost, why not have free coffee and some fruit to go?
Location: Hotel restaurant was very good, but not shortage of local restaurants right in this little fishing village outside the front door.
less than 10 minutes to the airport with hotel shuttle and fishing boats outside my room window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Better than our expectation!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Appreciated the clear directions to use the shuttle from the airport, which was great. The hotel was very modern, clean and staffed well. The bar and restaurant were truely exceptional for being connected to a hotel. My wife and I said several times, “We will come here again.”