Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale California

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice and clean....personnel very friendly staff check in was great and fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

10 minutes from airport.Nice community

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice area to walk around.Rooms have balconies.Great breakfast included. Good pizza just down the street. Located at the mouth of Tiber River. Shuttle to airport for 10 euros. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location, comfort of rooms and amenities
Cons: Rooms could use a bit of an update.
Location: Close to the airport
This hotel is close to the airport and the rooms are comfortable. They staff are courteous and accommodating. They do have a shuttle that runs to the airport on a regular basis, but it does cost $ 8 euros each way and they only start at 5:00 am, which didn't work for us. Even though the airport is 5 minutes away, the taxi ride was $25 which is outrageous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Great stay and location near many restaurants.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, comfort, service, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing caught our attention.
Location: There is a large amount of good restaurants in Fiumicino. No need to go into Rome for a good meal.
We had booked this hotel to spend a night between flights from FCO. We were totally surprised by this hotel, as we got a good sized room with view of the river. The room was practical and clean and had all the amenities that are useful to travelers, including slippers. The staff at check in and check out was nice and eager to provide information on nearby restaurants, things to do, etc. We went for a stroll in Fiumicino and couldn't believe the number and quality of the restaurants available. We were able to get the last table available at one of the restaurants suggested by the hotel staff and had a wonderful dinner. Breakfast was also included in the hotel room. The breakfast room is at the top floor of the hotel, with a great water view. The food and beverages offered were good. Definitely planning to check in at this hotel next time we travel through Fiumicino airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Solid option for airport hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Well-maintained, convenient location to airport, has several good restaurants nearby, doesn't feel like an airport hotel
Cons: Breakfast spread needs a makeover
Location: Several great restaurants within walking distance (eat seafood while you're there), across the street from seaside pier.
Seaside hotel in Fiumicino fishing village (not Amalfi-style fishing village!), not far from Rome airport. One of the nicer hotels in the area, well-situated by the pier on one of the main streets of the town. Hotel is stylish, but getting a bit dated (the orange decor needs to go), but pool on rooftop (and bar up there) are worth a visit for the view. Most rooms have balconies, and a view towards the water. Staff were pleasant at check-in and throughout and enough English was spoken to ensure no miscommunication. Took the shuttle from the airport (a 5 minute walk to the bus parking lot near Terminal 3 at the airport) and booked it to return the next morning. It was reliable and fast, and the cost of 6 Euro is each way is charged to your room a the hotel (so no need to pay the driver, just hop in and tell him which hotel you're going to). A couple of things in the morning dampened the experience: 1. No water from around 7:30- 7:45am. Staff knew what was happening and had a time estimate for when it would be back on (they were right- it was fixed within 15min). 2. Breakfast was very lackluster. This was the 5th hotel I stayed at on this trip and had the least-interesting/ appetizing offering. Very average- pastries, cheese and meat, store-bought sandwich bread, etc. Unexpectedly average for a how the hotel presents. Espresso coffee was available upon ordering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Airport hotel with fishing village surprise

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, service, easy in and out.
Cons: For early shuttles (before 7 pm) since free breakfast is included in the room cost, why not have free coffee and some fruit to go?
Location: Hotel restaurant was very good, but not shortage of local restaurants right in this little fishing village outside the front door.
less than 10 minutes to the airport with hotel shuttle and fishing boats outside my room window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Better than our expectation!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Appreciated the clear directions to use the shuttle from the airport, which was great. The hotel was very modern, clean and staffed well. The bar and restaurant were truely exceptional for being connected to a hotel. My wife and I said several times, “We will come here again.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely 'boutique-like' hotel right on the water.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: See above
Location: Great location - see above. Hotel offers shuttles into Rome and to Ostia Antica.
We thoroughly enjoyed our too-short stay at Hotel Tiber. It's location right across the road from the fishing pier and with view to the sea make it a peaceful and yet, at times exciting spot to stay. We wandered over to see the fishing boats return with their catches late in the afternoon and saw all the action of the fish mongers vying for their fish. While our stay, in October, may not have been high season we enjoyed walking by all of the seafood restaurants and cafes that lined the road opposite the pier. As for Hotel Tiber, we were totally impressed with it's level of cleanliness, both in the common areas and in our room. The bed was comfortable. Ahhh! Thank you. Our room, on a corner, gave us fabulous views in several directions. We had unfortunate experiences with food - a hamburger which was very under-cooked (we were not charged) and a pizza which arrived barely warm (which was replaced with a fresh, right-out-of-the-oven pizza). So, the hotel did compensate for the glitches. Breakfast was served on the fifth floor with breathtaking views. The buffet was varied and tasty and included a tray of hot scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon along with a do-it-yourself pancake maker. First rate coffee freshly made at the bar. The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport which runs all day and takes about 10 minutes. It's the perfect spot for a stay-over before boarding a plane at FCO or perhaps for a little longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful view and convenient location to Rome FCO

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The room, the view and the breakfast options
Cons: for the pool to be open later than 8:00 pm
Location: On the canal and the Sea, plenty of restaurants close by. 10 minutes to the airport by shuttle
Our room (401) had a beautiful view of the canal and the sea. Unfortunately we arrived back from Venice too late to enjoy the pool which closed at 8:00 pm and we only had 1/2 hour. To use the pool, you must use a bathing cap which can be purchased at the front desk. There just wasn't enough time. The room was spacious with two balconies and windows that opened to let the sea breeze in. There was a complimentary safe and plenty of amenities to use. There was a separate seating area which was convenient to repack our suitcases for our flight home. The breakfast was located on the floor with the pool. There was plenty of selection including fresh to order pancakes. Service was lovely as was the cappuccino. The airport shuttle was prompt and inexpensive way to get back to the airport. Overall, a great place to spend our last night in Italy before returning to Toronto. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: Service
Location: Close to airport and shore
Service needs improvement. It was late at night, but no one available after 11PM at front desk after we checked in.